{Thursday, Jul. 05, 2007}
what i did after BT2

so how did i spend yesterday?

after having lunch at broadway, went home and read the newspaper. There's one article on page 10 in Mind Your Body about Pathlight school and autism. Please read it. By the way, I believe that autism cannot be cured since it isn't an illness. However, the condition and the severities of the (mis)behaviour can be improved with intervention, especially if it's early intervention. I think my bro could use it. He's becoming very disobedient.

Then after a long time away from the com, I went online! I spent I think 4 hours on the com. then took an hour's worth of napping then dinner, which once again i didn't finish because I ate too slowly. haizz. I had a cold banana after that. I like chilled bananas, which is why the school's banana's disappoint me: They look cold but they're not.

finally got my fingers onto the guitar again. I must say that since i've no musical talent, it was a bunch of noise. I will redeem myself now by saying that I can string and tune a guitar. tried to tonk on the piano, but my sight reading is bad, so can imagine the noise.

Before I slept I read my devotional. It was on being a supportive friend. I am not as supportive and other-centered as I would like to be, to the point that i'm becoming selfish. It's quite interesting to note that while they say that your self-worth is not determined by your grades or what you own or whatever but by how you view yourself and the fact that God loves you, the schools also emphasize the importance of good grades very much, and they want us to "compete" and do this and do that so that our certificate and testimonials or whatever would look as good or even better than the standard set by the politician's schools so that we can compete with them to get the scholarships. so this implies that self worth is determined by our grades and our cca performance. how contradicting.

i must work harder to be more caring. I noticed that SM is a very caring friend, as i've said before. she will wait and willingly volunteer to help her friends.

last note: i must stop being so slack when it comes to studies. i didn't do TYS much, if any. stop playing! but today is my day off, so i will play today.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!