{Friday, Jul. 06, 2007}
One day's break.

Today I went out to PS for lunch with eli and shelby. Coincidentally, shelby and I were on the same train, and both of us were ten minutes late. poor eli, she's usually 15 minutes late and she has to wait alone for me again.

We went to cafe cartel. It's the second time I've eaten there (the first one being at the raffles city outlet) in 2 months. I had the set meal and so did shelby. eli had already eaten lunch so she ordered brownies. btw, the service was a bit slow. we had to call different people several times to bring out the brownies now. we used the word "now" several times. It started when the waiter asked if we would like the brownies to be served now. that's the phrase used.

We ate until we were very full. I had cream pasta and cream soup and ice cream. so much cream. for the grill fish pasta, my favourite bit of it was the pasta with the cream sauce, hopefully without the capsicums in the way. mushrooms however are welcomed. do you know that capsicum seeds are poisonous? eat it = dead human.

after which we did a short walk around. while i was in the washroom, eli and shelby went around john little and mothercare(eli has a little nephew). we went up to daiso, then down to m)phosis (how to pronounce?), U.R.S. then popped into G2000. i wanted to check out the designs and prices of the formal shirts available, since the only one that i have is in a box somewhere in singapore. I have nothing formal to where for the occasional dinners out.

in daiso i saw some carabiners. I was thinking of getting one for mp and i since they were sold in pairs, but i didn't buy. i also took a quick browse at the perlini silver stand outside G2000. some nice designs. might get MP or MT jewellery for christmas then, IF I HAD THE MONEY. a nice formal shirt from G2000 is $59. oww.

when going home, i met EH and Samantha. they went to watch Transformers. Sam and I agree that it's a cool movie :D. I don't understand why today's URBAN can put it under the suburban column(the "out" column) and put die hard 4.0 in the urban "in" column. TRANSFORMERS IS COOL! daddy's waiting for the DVD to come out. alas, i blur sotong again today. When shelby and I first met at dhoby ghaut at the platform, we both left on the wrong side of the station. then later when we went down, we went down to the wrong line, which was where I met EH and Sam. they were on the escalator a few steps above me. so had to go back up and cross over. and then, we waited on the wrong side of the platform. I super blur sotong. fortunately, these mistakes were reversible, and we didn't step into the wrong train. I so blur sotong.

i am bringing storybooks tomorrow. It's going to be a long and possibly boring day.

to conclude, this is how I spent my one day's break.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!