{Saturday, Nov. 08, 2008}
2 weeks: what I owe to blog

2 weeks already since I blogged... I do owe quite a lot to blog on.

First (in the best memory, what I can remember to be the earliest event that happened in this 2 weeks that I am supposed to blog on), FAC conducted at FMSS on 31st October, friday. Missed maths lecture, but it was worth it. I had a lot of fun, and after that went out for dinner with my CCA friends (first time ever - they usually go for supper together after training but I go home.) I felt very good that day.

On 3rd Nov, CYY farewell dinner. YS came to my home first then we went down together. I was happy to see them all again. :) It can't be summed up better than the many smiles that day.

After training, daddy had to pick mum up from katong. Finally met our turkish neighbours up the road (the man runs the stall there. His wife, his wife's colleague and mum were there chatting. Daddy went to, and picked me up.) The food was nice, I couldn't go home cos they were chatting and we shared the car - so only reached home at 11pm. -__-" when I wanted to do my work.

After another training, Uncle Quek was in Daddy's car, and he came to our house, and so did Uncle Quek's daughter. I showed them around and Mum and Dad and I chatted with them. I left them at the dining table (at don't know how many minutes) before 12midnight, so stayed up to do programming. I really wonder: if I went out for supper with the others after training, would I have started on my work earlier?

I also wonder: what would it have been if I went to London, instead of here? Each path has its own set of problems, and it's own set of benefits and experiences. I may not do post-grad cos I can't see myself in any job right now... If I do, Imperial, here I come. (not LSE cos I'm not doing econs, not King's or UCL cos I'm not doing bizad, nor any of the arts i think.)

One thing I can't wonder about: I can't go to the Genting Trip with my CCA cos I have driving lessons - exam is on the 12th. I MUST PASS. I renewed PDL already.

And tomorrow, Mum is departing for Beijing. Got contract work there. It's another chance for me to say goodbye, cos I thought last week (when she was supposed to leave, but the trip was delayed), I woke up late and was a bit distraught/sad cos I thought I missed the chance to say her.

I have also been building up and improving the website/blog for the fencing competition. I won't be going anywhere out of this island this december. It's time to explore this island more, and uncover all the gems that i KNOW are hiding somewhere. But the real place where the gems are hiding are in us. It's the people that make anything great. My m'sian friends went to Genting at the end of last year. They have been there countless times, but they go there again and had a lot of fun because of the company. The real gems are the friends and family.

I also intend to stay on-campus next semester for the convenience cos trainings twice a week end at night, and I don't like travelling home late. Applications open during 17th-28th November. During december also gotta work out CORS (get the nice modules!).

and I should publish my Christmas Wishlist - knowing that I am the person who is very difficult to get presents for - if you insist on getting me a prezzie.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!