{Saturday, Feb. 10, 2007}
MF and Lynn's birthday, GP movie, cheerleading. GO!

it's been nearly a week since my family has moved home. it's really crammed. today i found a whole pile of bags on my bed. "..." -_-

on wednesday was MF's birthday. he didn't want anyone to know it was his birthday. So, it was all the better that we sing a birthday song for him right? we did it in the classroom so not so bad lah. Ms Sunarfa and Ms Hon went "oh it's your birthday ah?" when they found out it was his birthday, at 2 different points in time. drew the Z monster on the back of his card, the card being from Lynn, who couldn't draw a "dizzy monster".

Lynn's birthday was on the next day. We sang birthday song for her too. I misplaced Lynn's christmas present by the way. moved home.

On wednesday there was no CCA, except for band. The J2s went to GV Vivocity on our own to watch "An Inconvenient Truth".

Before that, we were decorating the classroom while some were having maths olympiad selection test. we were burning the edges of brown paper. i burned my thumb i think. had "fun" burning the paper, doing something for the class. makes me feel important. I'm very sorry that i lost YS's stapler. Her bro gave it to her and she treasures it very much though it's not really usuable. Now we've got a scrollish design. the top edge of the paper curls downwards. board still a work in progress.

"An Inconvenient Truth" was a recording of one of Al Gore's presentations of the same name, except that there were scenes where he wasn't in the studio but in an office or a taxi or something. The film was about global warming. There are a lot of points that I can take away from the film. I would like to watch it again so that I can learn the points to use in GP essays. Very good source for the "for" arguments and how to rebutt the skeptics. At the end of the film before the credits, the screen was black except for these words in blue "Are you ready to stop global warming?" or something like that. One boy in the middle back section said audibly "yes" and the whole cinema burst into laughter. There were also pointers on how to fight global warming. One was "write to the council". "if not, Run for council" or something like that and we broke out in laughter again.

after that, EH, YS, Lynn and I went out for dinner together at Food Republic. I didn't have much of that "dust, dirt, get away!" feeling when i was there, compared to other times. Had fish slice soup. It was nice. i noticed that the chopsticks were rather heavy, made of a dense material. maybe it was really wood!

after that, walked over across the garden on the 3rd floor to Daiso. I met HK there who was buying stuff like MF and Lynn's presents. EH, YS and I bought Lynn her presents: a pair of socks and a hair rubber band. I also got for myself a pair of socks. they were 25-27cm, my size! so hard to find socks my size... Lynn's already started to use the presents. She likes them :).

During PE on thursday, the rules of the game that we were playing were continuously changed. we started out with handball, both genders can score. After that, only girls could score. After that, only girls were allowed into the scoring area (after so many pple stood in the way that there was no way one could put the ball in the net.) the volleyball was changed to a rugby ball. after that, the goal was changed to the basketball hoop. (rugby ball + basketball hoop ?) Suprisingly, it was possible. Shean scored a hat trick (no way!) HK's rugby ball rolled on the top of the basketball hoop's plastic ball from one end to another, from one pointy end to another. it was like watching an egg roll along its length, not the round part. so funny!

today was cheerleading at NTU. woke up quite late so had to take taxi down. in the end i was earlier than the rest who met up at the station. Got my costume. it's nice :). we completed the routine and practiced and practiced. i had to learn my entire role today since i missed last week's due to the moving. the session lasted from 11 in the morning to 5pm. drank 4 bottles of water + 1 can of soft drink. woah to both. glen flew today on tim and bryant. woah. cheerleading would be performing for CNY so watch out for us!

Dad, Mum and doctor want me to quit cheerleading. i don't feel like doing so. I'm learning and we're advancing. there'll potentially be events after feb too. i paid for my costume ($60). but too time-consuming and dangerous. protect my back... my cheerleading life in j2 would be up to june the most. in the meantime, i have to do self-preservation for 2 weeks. I must not injure myself or else i'll never be able to perform!

today was the first time in a long time (a few days or more) that i read my bible. for the past week it has been stuck in a box somewhere. i felt that i was losing myself from God. I must reconnect with Him. Hai!

edit at 10:43pm i noticed that i don't have that many days filled with laughter, do I? i now have laughter, but it's a different laughter. i don't come home feeling good and happy. the laughter might be fake, like trying too hard. I just remember the days in J1 where they were filled with genuine laughter and frienships were strengthened.

on wednesday while hanging around in school (movie was at 4.15pm), a bunch of classmates started playing the "lame games". games where the way to get the answer is lame. I still cannot get the "4th item" "coffee tea" and "open close". i've never been able to crack any of those games except a very very VERY simple one. haizz. i don't know why if the 1st place is the study area, the second place the canteen, the 3rd place the basketball court and the 4th place is the library. i don't know the answer. apparently i've got it, but i don't get it. When Nithya got the answer, she squealled so loud that people turned around to look at her. heehee. YS introduced to me the number game they were playing yesterday. With her help, i managed to get it! :D thanks! i felt i had so much more self-esteem, instead of being demoralised.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!