{Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2008}
Planning for my birthday.

As inspired from MP's blog, and since I know very well myself that I am a person who very difficult to get a present for, I am going to put here below a wishlist, more like suggestions for presents should you want to give me prezzies. There will be 2 lists, one for expensive gifts (taking into consideration the unhealthy level of inflation), and one for "not expensive" "gifts"

Expensive

*Adidas Superstar sneakers, to pre-replace the one I have that the base is wearing out. I saw a lime green striped and based one, lime green and white are two colours i like. Price: more than $120. eep. alternatively, another brand of sneakers would do.

*white giodarno belt. i spotted this and the sneakers in novena square and velocity respectively. the white belt has those eyelets holes and the belt loop is not the one with the stick going through a hole but a clamp one so the belt doesn't need those holes at the end to poke through. price: $16. much less than the sneakers but still it's a lot of money.

*saw a pretty pair of ballet flats in marks and spencer. light brown sheen with the flat "ballet pointe shoe like" end at the toe. inside of the shoe is black, don't mistake it for the sweet sweet lolita pink pair also there. reason why getting ballet flats: cos i can't wear sneakers to work all the time, and not all outfits go with sneakers, it's just not appropriate sometimes. price: $79. not cheap but half the price of the ones i got at tangs (ya, tangs is so ex but the range was wide. but WHY didn't we think of M&S in the first place? oh well.)

*1 round of neoprints. cost: $10 at most.

*singapore flyer. cost: $30 per person.

*treat me to a meal (main course included). price: you have some deciding power, can suggest where to go. don't worry, i'm quite low-maintainence.

Not Expensive

*accompany me on a walk along the Southern Ridges (Henderson Waves bridge), or Botanics would do too. cost: your energy and time. must be able to keep up with me and enjoy walking for quite a bit, and preferably like nature.


*treat me to ice-milo. cost: less than $2.

*birthday card. price: e-cards are free, physical ones up to you to decide.

*Birthday video and photos or audio clip. cost: a lot of your time. tech knowhow required too.

*come out with me on an outing. price: you bear your own costs, i bear mine.

*lovely thoughts and a wonderful time. cost: priceless.

I have run out of ideas. Thing is, all those material, expensive things in the first list, they're all nice to have, but not necessary at all. It's just nice to have but there's no urge for any of them.

The same goes for the second list but it's because I don't like to force people into doing things they don't enjoy. It's not the price that matters. It's the love that I receive and the times that are made into memories that I will hold onto and I want a good time.

Now, onto planning. I have to pick a place to go for my family dinner. the tradition in my family is that on our birthday, we get to choose what we eat for dinner, like pick what restaurant, or if we eat at home (did that only once cos of conditions) get to pick what dish.

This year MP has relinquished her decision-making power to me cos she got school work to do (and is playing SL at the same time). I already asked her what she wants already so we got some ideas.

*Prego (use the Feed At Raffles card)
*Ichiban Boshi
*BBQ dinner at home
*The Bridge at RSYC
*Friends cafe

Now to analyse the pros and cons. Prego food is good, but it's not cheap, and dinner is ala carte so don't know whatta order (cos we went for buffet lunch) and grandparents may not like to eat there. Ichiban we been there lots of times, so we know what we like but it's don't i want to try something new for a change? Ichiban also isn't too expensive and something my family members are familiar with. BBQ dinner at home means we can invite people over, but it's at home, not outside restaurant. the dinner out can be intepreted as we feel important, like a special guest. i dunno, it's being more classy than your everyday dinner bare-footed usually in home clothes. plus, i'm not a really big fan of bbq, but since it's my bbq, i'm gonna change things and include more veggies and other stuff so it won't be "carnivores day". The Bridge at RSYC. classy, been there once (i still remember that the pasta had too much chilli for me to tahan but it tasted good). ooo can take a night walk at the marina to see boats too. booking is easy to get. Friends cafe I had lunch there once and it's good and affordable and classy too. something new for the family to try.

oh no. too many decisions. and on my birthday, I got leave! yay! no work! no work! NO DATA ENTRY! oh yeah! oh yeah! ok... have to decide where to go/what to do. usually have lunch out with my friends. hmm. not another round a shopping mall again? window shopping is fun, but is there anything else besides shopping mall? no i don't want a movie cos i already gg out for movie on thurs :D and i went to watch kung fu panda on sunday :)haha. I got no idea... oh no. time is running out.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!