{Thursday, Mar. 12, 2009}
Reprieve from studies

This is a reprieve from all the hustle that I have found myself in. Homework piling up, assignments due, and each day flies by so fast! and i have been slacking way too much in my opinion considering how muc works needs to be done.

i finished my devotional - it's hence evident i skipped some days and made up from them later. now that i don't have a devotional, i don't know what to read in the Bible every night. What I do have is a guide to reading the entire bible in one year - and that is like 3 chapters at one shot. gosh. how? but, "Bible study is good for you".

i miss fencing. Mid terms recently over for me but others still have theirs, and somehow for some reason, the hall is booked till 18th March, so I CAN'T FENCE! gah... i miss fencing... i am itching to get back. Nearly all of us have decided against joining FSC this year (except one person) cos 1)FSC is high-level 2)FSC is next week 3)We don't have much practice left and neither are we high level (for us rookies) 4)some of us have midterms, others have work piling up. i originally thought of joining cos school would pay for the entrance fee = free competition, and there's no limit on how many times to enter. But i think, considering you could be fencing against a national fencer (one of whom is my junior in secondary school). yah.

i watched NUS CO with HJH and Fiona. I hadn't seen them much except for like passing glances of fiona. We were supporting Karin. i am amazed at the standard, after previously having heard SAJC's CO only. and that assistant prof of YST, he played huang he on the piano! crazy! i noticed two hand-shapes for piano. one was the very soft shape - like you could poke it and deform it easily. The prof's one had more structure (more rigid), but still had the flexbility and could control how hard to hit the keys (and hence how loud). Haha, my piano fingering is quite the stiff, and after not playing for so long except for that once in a blue moon, my piano is cui. I can't even play scales properly (OMGOSH! i hear you gasp).

I can't really think of other much significant events at the moment with my half-alert mind. Other than I still have yet to walk along SG river, mum's back, MP's award, Samantha nearly got killed by a falling tree i heard, and i dunno.

and yes, planning for the 3month break. what to do? i got one tentative idea - june i will go to brisbane and visit cousin. that's just a plan.

oh ya, and in case you don't know, I am abstaining from facebook. It's been 1-2 weeks now. I'm fine - i just can't see the pic i'm tagged in but i know what it is roughly. (: it'd nice to be considered. thank you Sam,

I want my emoticons stuck in this old laptop in my main laptop.

and a very significant day, or days, are coming. one happy, one sad.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!