{Friday, Sept. 12, 2008}
Anything below the knees will get wet when i'm in the rain. And I blur like sotong did it again...

Now back to my weekly blogpost during my weekly 4 hour camping sessions. Today I got caught in the rain and as with all heavy (not super-heavy) rainy days, where the wind blows the reasonably large raindrops to fall at a slant, anything below the knee(and I think the knees included too), was wet. My backpack was a bit wet but fortunately the front pouch had some waterproof inner wax lining to keep things mostly dry. My hands and a bit of my arms were wet too. -_-" This was a day I wished I wore shorts and slippers. I considered wearing slippers but in the end i didn't, but fortunately my shoes aren't soaked. Good thing also that I'm wearing cargos that aren't tight-fitting, so the not-thick cotton is drying up progressively without clinging to me.

I had lunch with Esther, Yan Shan, Jie Min and Esther's friend at arts canteen. I saw Rebecca and her older sister Elizabeth there. :)

Yesterday I did it again - i missed lecture because I mistook the timings. I thought it was later than what it actually was. My friends tell me it wasn't worth going anyway cos they all were lost, some ppl were so lost they walked out of the lecture. Fortunately it's not tested during the mid-term test.

So ended up camping 4 hours, which I'm doing again today, for CCA. I am so unfit. I can't keep up with all the others during the warm-up run and I end up walking and reaching back last. I also can't keep in the squatted low position for long and most importantly, I can't hold the foil up for too long cos my arm muscle - i think tricep but I don't know, tired in pain. Add to that ligaments that haven't recovered from tuesday's session. On tuesday we ran 15 mins (13+ actually cos we followed the group in front who dropped out) round the track, no target distance. On Thursday, ran to central library and back.

My friend and I, we 2 were the only ones(cos didn't have enough time for the others), we suited up and fenced each other. We kept using the same tactic of charging in, hit the blade and try to aim and poke. The referree senior advised us, post-match debrief, to vary our attacks and movements so that opponents can't predict our movements. I'll try to take note and lunge and move back next time.

Yesterday Kitty-chan went home. I didn't get to say bye cos I was at CCA. I'll miss that cat, though she was annoying. I didn't like her toilet habits (it required me to change her newspaper often), her jumping on my bed to meow at me and jump back off, and repeatedly because I didn't want to open the door to let her go exploring (it's 7am and I wanted to sleep, she did that to my sister at 3am before). Her entering my bathroom and cupboard. It's annoying but it'll leave a memory you'll miss and look back with fondness, just like a family member.

Now off to do my homework. I'm having my first driving lesson after a more than a month tomorrow. I'm bound to forget something.

Oh, on tuesday Kv(not a physics equation constant) came over with MP for dinner. Kv shared with us his NS experience as a driver, of ninja vans, ranking of officers that they have to know so that they can greet properly - and so not get punished, of marching songs that are funner to sing if dirtier and if use the name of the officer they don't like inside the song, of obstacle courses with constantina wire, running into walls and screaming like a madman throughout, of driving round and round in the forested area of Singpore with so many mud hills, driving up and down a 45degree ramp, what were the no.1-5 uniforms (i didn't know the long sleeve and short sleeve shirt were the same thing), and the driving test, especially the "talk non-stop" one. A lot of stories that were fun to listen to.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!