{Wednesday, May. 14, 2008}
Rugby Finals @ Padang, First Driving Lesson

I've got 10 minutes to write about 2 events, which is definitely not enough time but I need to sleep or else I'll be very tired tomorrow morning since I have to wake up at 5.30am. So I'll be quipping things.

Rugby Finals at the Padang. SAJC vs ACSI. ACSI won 21-8. Good game, but I think the writer for the straits times was too biased, lavishing praise for ACSI but emphasising that SAJC was weak.

YS and I went for the finals, and so did MF, Shean, Billy, Ryan. MT went with her classmates. I had a good time catching up with YS and the rest. Kevin L later joined us for dinner, location left to my decision. Brought them to Bab's noodles. Now Mum told me that the one in Suntec City that was very similar is in fact very similar cos the staff used to work at millenia or something, and that place was much cheaper, now i know, hope i remember. I really had a good time out seeing my friends again after a long time. :D :D :D

Today was my first driving lesson. I was adrenalin high, and the reason for that was that I was nervous. (Also, instead of an old man which I was expecting, got a younger looking one.) The lesson wasn't too bad actually. I made quite a number of mistakes, especially making my turns too sharp and not driving in the centre of the lane (too far right), but I'm learning and almost got it. Got the chance to drive both day and night time since i took an evening lesson.

Things I've learnt during driving lesson:
head rest is not to rest your head on (as I thought and said to the instructor when he asked) but to protect the neck in case of a crash
the brake and accelerator pedals are really sensitive
the theory book says use knee motion to press the pedals because (not written in the book) the knee motion is weaker than the foot flexing, allowing better sensitivity and control (and not pressing too hard) on the pedals.
look through the nozzle of the water jet used to clean the windscreen and align it to the centre of the lane to align the car properly.

First time driving car. I definitely hope I will improve. I pray to God that I can clear my lessons smoothly so I can get my license asap and especially, pass the practical at first sitting.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!