{Friday, Jun. 15, 2007}
my birthday 2007. Thanks!

my birthday was on wednesday, 13th June. MP and I celebrated it with MT, Marie and Sarah, Eli, Shelby and Grace. We had lunch out at Ichiban Boshi at Novena Square. I really like Novena Square a lot. I had a pang for ichiban boshi earlier in the week.

We had a nice time. :)

After that, Marie, Sarah, MT and I walked around novena Sqaure 2. I've never been there before. A lot of nooks and crannies. Apparently it's like Far East, but i've never been to Far East, so Marie has promised to bring me there one day. I find that it can be quite difficult to find some things, and this could be a bane to certain stalls. When we went it was after lunch hour so the office crowd might have already left.

I bought belated birthday presents- dangling earrings for the 3 of them. $2 for each pair, $5 for 3. but i must say that these are made in china and the packaging is dusty, so must clean before wearing.

Then went to Marie and Sarah's place. It's been so long since I've been there. I like the fact that the place is still almost the same way as it has been since I was little. We took photos with their long mirror in the living room. I think that the term "being photogenic" is more dignified than "cam-whoring". But it's fun to take pics.

Today, went to school for the mock maths exam. I reached there slightly before 7am, when the test was at 9am. I followed my father on his way to work.

When Lynn arrived, she and YS were talking behind a pillar away from me out of my line of sight. (hmm...what were they up to?) They and EH got a present for me! THANK YOU! Now, Rupert the Hush Puppy stuff toy dog is sitting on my bed. :D

Thank You to eli, grace, shelby and marie and sarah for your prezzies, and also thank you to my dearest sisters MT and MP.

Now I feel obligated to buy expensive presents for them for Christmas.( MP spent more than $20 on my prezzis!) That also means I need to get something good for KM, Mum, Dad, Mama, Yeye, PoPo.... must be fair to everyone mah. hahaharr...wait till i get my second paycheck okay? (which is a long long time away.)

and happy birthday to all my friends born in June (too many to name!)

thanks also to daddy who did a lot for us twins. I think he scared he did not do enough for us, especially when there isn't a mum around now to splurge on us. It's fine! on the night of the 12th, he brought us 4 kids to watch ocean's 13. Very enjoyable. (13, what a nice number!) But i must say, it's a movie made more for men than women, so women who like their chick flicks would probably fall asleep in this movie. I liked the movie very much. On the night of my birthday, we didn't go out to dinner as with the tradition of my family. Instead, we had a very very nice plate of chicken rice at home. the nicest chicken rice cooked at home. yummy. thanks to my grandmother. Later that night, Daddy brought us to buy home MOS burger. woohoo! I like it very very much. (seriously, these relatively cheap meals bring much eating pleasure to me, as much as the restaurants do.)

i've still yet to consume or even taste alcohol that hasn't been burned off yet. anyway, after YS's maths consultation with the maths professor-to-be, we went to the small coffeeshop on the right hand side of the potong pasir area, nearer to the indian temple but not facing it. The chicken rice there was very nice. mmm. and there was cabbage soup. I wonder if the stall holders and I are related, since my grandmother also serves chicken rice with cabbage soup. hmm... and after YS talked quite a bit about my birthday present, (hope that I like, it that both she and lynn like it and EH has no idea what it is), I felt like opening it. so after eating, i unwrapped Rupert. (rupert sounds more huggable than rufus. rufus is more like ruffle the hair.) so it's name is rupert, with an unspoken "harry" in front. btw, what's prince harry and william's surname? not one of us non-british seem to know.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!