{Sunday, Mar. 01, 2009}
watch this video - living with elderly with health problem

http://mediastorm.org/0009.htm

this is a link to a short (11:20 minutes) film called "the sandwich generation", about the lives of a couple who fall into this titular category: people who have to look after both elderly parents and their children.

this gives insight (especially for all of you who live without grandparents in the same household) into what it is like to live with grandparents, particularly those facing ageing related problems. In this case, the filmaker's father has dementia.

Please watch it, especially if you never lived with your grandparents during a time you can recall what happened.

I remember seeing my grandmother during the time when she lost her ability to walk and stand, and later bedridden. I didn't live with her then but she came over once, and I was often around in her house. I do live with my father's side grandparents, who I can proudly say are very fine except for one cannot eat chilli and oily stuff cos of the stomach and the other has to take blood pressure readings every morning. I am very blessed to live with grandparents.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!