{Friday, Dec. 21, 2007}
BORED at home AGAIN AND AGAIN

Aiyah. so bored again.

wednesday night watched ballet performance by my younger sister's school. sylvia McCully's school of dancing is a reputable school. definitely more reputable than crestar. From what I've heard, crestar students take the easier examinations than the students from Ms McCully's, and that the students for crestar have no proper respect for the dance floor nor their ballet shoes. HELLO?! the ballet shoes are made of LEATHER and you CANNOT wash them, and still you dare wear them to the TOILET! so unhygenic. Ms McCully forbids ANYONE from wearing their ballet shoes outside of the dance studio. don't know about the performance venue though.

I must admit I can'r really appreciate the ballet dance. I don't know what to look out for. definitely I can tell who's the better dancer, but sometimes movements to repetitive or i donnowhat, so i fell asleep. Nothing much for me to imagine to keep myself awake unlike an orchestra performance. I do pity the lesser dancers, they just pose and be one with the background while the lead dancer gets all the limelight, and it's the female lead dancer that usually gets it, because the male dancer is just a prop that is supposed to lift the female dancer, put her down and hold her waist and help her spin around because she can't balance on one foot and do many turns.

after that, had supper at lau pa sat. yum. I like eating supper because i usually get to eat one of my more favourite foods and don't go to bed hungry, and make my boring life less boring.

Thursday morning went to Sungei Buloh to do a painting workshop. It rained. Anyway, it's meant to be a simple "family" activity. what they usually mean by family is that it's for parents and their children, who are still in primary school or younger.

Anyway, the workshop was done by Mum's friend, who is a very nice person who volunteers for NParks and does art class, which my mum and KM attended before (classes stopped for the holidays).

So, we were reduced to painting stones, cards made out of drawing block and a piece of wood, and for some, an umbrella. I wanted to paint the wetlands, which I think is a very interesting habitat with interesting wildlife special to Singapore, but whattado? I guess I expected too much. We were painting CHRISTMAS-sy things, holly, snowmen, snow, dove, etc. (I know that Christmas isn't about all these but it is the celebration of Jesus's birth; He came into the world to save us all from sin by dying on the cross. That death in the past has the eternal effect of freeing us from the bondage of sin, which is eternal suffering in hell after we die. what is meant by eternal is that it is not bounded to time at all. all those who are born before Him, after Him, and even after He has returned to Heaven, all are saved.)(i read that up somewhere).

I felt that all these painting of stones and stuff need not be done all the way there! these sort of things can be done in any of the aircon painting classes in town! so why? wasted opportunity to do something special due to the MONSOON RAIN.

ah yes.

after that, ferry people here and there, then finally mum could bring KM and I and Popo and her maid to lunch at Red Star with her 2 friends. Popo's friend wanted to go red star because it as old fashioned, having those dim sum push carts. seriously, i've been to red star before that and did not like the food there. all quick-jobs, badly done, don't taste so nice, and unhygenic. (i saw the pushcart person leave the toilet without washing hands AT ALL. eww) I still believe peach garden, and our family favourite FOONG KEE, are so much better.

Why did I go there? because i miss eating out. Cos of mama's stomach problems and people so busy, etc, and i donnowhat reasons, we've not been having our usual sunday family lunch where for once, ALL our family members can be together. But now that mum's with popo, that's unlikely, but even then, the rest of us were able to go out together.

mum brought the whole gang of us to vivocity to go shopping. actually, it was mum and popo's friend that did the shopping. i didn't buy anything. spotted some ballet flats in marks and spencer. thought of getting it cos i got no feminine shoes within my access, except for those painful 3-inchers, but then, too narrow or too loose. nvm. still remembering the things i saw in esprit the other day, but i've got no use for them. singapore is a summer country, filled with aircon that's freezing in certain places only.

I can't stand it why clothes in the winter fashion season are so dull-coloured. No wonder that makes the winter people more sad. BRIGHT COLOURS lah please. and by the way, giving the excuse of buying winter wear now before going back to australia after holiday here is a stupid explanation cos it's SUMMER in australia. haizz.

i'm stuck at home bored. no, it isn't raining, but i think i've been brought up to NOT go out unless there is a reason to go out besides KILLING BOREDOM.

I think i shall give my eyes a break. staring at the computer all this while makes my eyes hurt.

now my plans to sleep on the couch are ruined. mama just started watching tv.

and i wanna go on holiday too.

oh, and after a quick dinner at home, all the 6 of us in my family went out to watch National Treasure: book of secrets at great world city. I think the first movie is better. Not enough suspense and opportunity for guessing of the puzzles for us i guess. nevertheless, i'm glad we got to go out as a family, and we did it in one car too! I would like to watch the chipmunks and hairspray next.

I also wanna give to the sharity gift box.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!