{Thursday, Feb. 21, 2008}
A Quick Dash to Blog.

Hey! Finally, while I got a bit of free time before it's back to work, I finally can come online to play and blog, I now seize the chance to blog.

Went to Sentosa flower show. Super crowded. Poor crowd control, not enough time to take photos or stop to see the flower's details, the sentosa explorers were packed. Took many photos with DSLR (Daddy's) and compact camera, a lot of noise in the compact camera. I wanted to avoid using flash cos otherwise the picture would look like a wash out. slow sychro wasn't very nice either. sadly i couldn't up the DSLR's ISO to max of 1600.

Popo's birthday party at her house downstairs was a success. We brought forward her birthday party. Since she was wheelchair-bound and gets tired easily, we decided to hold her party downstairs in the open hall, since there wasn't any void deck. We booked the hall for the function. Popo knew there was going to be a party but did not know that it was going to be that big. around 60 people came, what do you expect from the big gang on my mum's side, even my grand aunt and uncle who have trouble walking due to their old age also came.

I came down early with mum on saturday afternoon, 16th Feb, and helped to chop some onions for the satay as well as get the place decorated downstairs by tying balloons around the perimeter of the premises and onto the chairs. Yes, they had to make use of my height.

Mum brought the baby organ out so that MP can play music.

It was a buffet dinner which mum got it catered by her friend's company. The food was cold when we ate it. I wonder why cos usually the food should be hot unless the fire went out? Quite a nice spread of food.

Uncle Vincent and auntie also planned and were game masters. Uncle Lawrence helped to bring the satay and otah. The game we played was pictionary. Should have taken photos and let you try and guess the picture. I've got a feeling i've typed this out before.

then we cut cake, eat, then popo went up.

before the party started I was chasing natasha around in catching. tiring. Later learnt and played "spiderman,batman, ultraman etc." and chikopak. Just don't do the same action and say correctly then can already. It was a fun night.

Last night finally got to play my guitar again. :)

I've also like gone back to visit songs by pop groups from the 1990s that i was a fan of, like S Club 7, Spice Girls, etc. The songs were stuck in my head. must get them out!

Ah yes, 2 last things, I forgot what else I wanted to blog about.

1) Lucky's birthday is today. Happy Birthday!

2) Yesterday I received an email saying that the status of my UCAS application has changed. My heart jumped. I felt it jump and lose a beat and tighten up and dunno what. Since I was at work and didn't have my application number, I had to go home before I could finally do anything.

So I checked it at home, and I got a conditional offer from UCL chem eng! just get ABB for any 3 of these subs: math chem phy econ. Imperial hasn't replied yet. I hope I can get into Imperial or NUS. NUS top choice cos it's local and hence MUCH CHEAPER. and it's a very good uni when compared to others worldwide.

I still haven't gone around to applying for other jobs.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!