{Thursday, Nov. 22, 2007}
Northpoint

Today, MT and I were quite bored at home. [well, I was sorting out the logistics for the class chalet, since i never make/made a to-do list, my mind was in a mess, ALMOST(only half) as similar to when i write GP essays. I don't know how i can pass GP.] so MT suggested going to Northpoint, as we've never been explored there before. MT has been there a couple of times, but only for brief visits. So, after getting permission from mum, we went there.

There were many things at Northpoint. So many shops in this old building selling a variety of things, so we first went up to the 2nd floor to explore. (the escalator was somewhat in front of us and the 1st floor seemed kinda small.)

spotted some nice things at the esprit outlet. that's the name of the shop because it sells DISCOUNTED esprit stuff that was from previous seasons if i'm not wrong. save$$$$. was also eyeing some flip-flops. I bought a new pair of flip-flops at the beginning of the year or last year, and i can't access them, and I'm afraid that my current ones (which i find VERY comfortable) are going to give way soon. I want a not-going-to-break-any-moment-soon pair, so i bought one for $10 after discount at Bata. there were some very nice ones for $7.50 from John Little that were from the same brand as the one i was wearing, but they don't have anything big enough for me! that's the thing.. my feet are bigger than the average Singaporean. So difficult to find. In Australia, i'm average-size, so it's easy to find jeans and shoes for me, and after Christmas there's a 50% discount almost everywhere since it's stock-taking period. WOOHOO! But i'm not going Australia this year.(killed the moment, didn't I?)

we popped by the sembawang store and what did I see? I saw...the Hairspray DVD!!! Yay! it's out now! That means we can rent it from video Ezy and sing to our hearts' content at home!!! ya! Yay! yeah!You can't stop the beat!...

MT and I shared a fillet-o-fish meal since it was 5pm+(soon to be dinner time). MT also had a flavour chocolate cone(is that the name?) that tasted just right (the right amount of choc sauce and vanilla ice cream). bought the flip-flops thereafter, then took a bus back.

plans for the chalet are almost finalised. going to chase people for their confirmations, then can start on my video. need to generate ideas! let the ideas flow! i don't want to contrive the production. it won't feel natural and that won't make me happy. i don't like tacky pretentious stuff, which is why i don't like the darlie advertisement's beginning sound. the "good morning" is so fake, pretentious!

that's the thing about fashion isn't it? they say identity and "be yourself" is the most important, yet the magazines are OBSESSED about following the trends. (maximizer bras anyone?) Disgusting.

this is probably why i "make" it my life's mission to buck trends and stereotypes, and yet, i find myself stereotyping people. blame it on O level English orals. I'm as genuine (as found by my dear friend who values genuine people) as i allow myself to be. [this implies i have secrets that i'll NEVER share with anyone, so don't ask.] ya lah. people subjugate others, including me, to stereotypes. what to do? Thankfully, God can hear what I think without me saying it out loud, and since He is God, He'll take care of me well.

not everyone will be going for class chalet though, sad. I hope that when the A level results are released, we can ALL go on an outing together.

chicken rice for dinner tonight!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!