{Friday, Aug. 22, 2008}
My New Laptop

I got my new laptop!

Lenovo T400. I'm typing on it now.

Still setting it up. Almost done with that. This morning installed Microsoft Office 2007 and Adobe CS3 Web Premium suite! (the whole adobe suite including photoshop and dreamweaver and all legal!), just that I don't know how to use it, but I WILL LEARN! (photographer's dream come true...)

finally, got a laptop with webcam, multi-memory card reader, lighter than my current one, dunno about the battery life but I found out that I can adjust it between high performance and high saving.

It's considered an "ugly" laptop but I'm used to it cos long long time ago, my mum's office laptop that I always saw her use and sometimes I used myself also had that red thing in the middle (it existed before touchpad was invented), and I think it will be helpful when my fingers get wet or sweaty and hence touchpad won't work. The ugly black casing I will do what LSB in sec school did: print and laminate a giant beautiful photo and stick it on as my cover. or I could just buy a sking which is $10 (sorry lah but I don't have much money now). slowly slowly. heehee.

I've also set up the internet connection to the wireless network at home today and tonight also installed the software things needed for editting C programs for the computing module, as well as the driver for my home printer so I can print.

I thank God that He has blessed Mum and allowed our family the financial means to buy a laptop without loan, and Mum gave me the permission to buy one.

I began reading yesterday (the day I collected this laptop), this book "The Man Behind The Millenium", and evangelistic book which is actually a bit of explanation of Christianity's foundational beliefs and the book of Luke, so now I can start reaffirming and re-learning and really know my beliefs and the whole story of Jesus Christ.

Heehee! ;D

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!