{Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2008}
1st day of work

I'm polishing off my breakfast now, a hotdog with bun, in the office. It may be "illegal" since I'm supposed to answer phone

Just now quite lucky. The phone rang but by then I had just finished that bite of hotdog. Now finishing the last bite. I must eat each bite quickly so that I don't have to mumble out a greeting.

This morning hardly any jobs. Just count the stock of dresses and bloomers, handle phonecalls and filed 2 things into the cabinet. I also learned how to produce letter of admission and all the forms, how to print double side and load in a letterhead the right way up (got it right on the first try). I was so free I was on friendster and facebook earlier and did a bit of blog-visiting.

Yesterday I did lots of stapling in the morning. The morning was spent stapling and answering calls and a bit of photocopying and counting the forms I was stapling. I think my hand would have been injured if I stapled anymore.

That afternoon, I walked to the nearest hawker centre to buy back lunch, since I cannot leave the office unattended. Spent half an hour travelling to and back, I didn't realise time flew by so fast though I was walking quite quickly. So I had half an hour left for lunch. Chicken rice with cucumber and end of tomato (those veggie (parts) I don't eat).

Then covered for my colleague while she had her lunch. Later learnt what fields of a Giro form need to be filled, and dunno what. Not much. Was quite bored so surfed the internet. At the end of the day, learned how to close off the money collected and what not to end the day.

Later went to popo's house for roast chicken for dinner. It was very delicious for the sauce was sweet and tasty and the flesh and the skin was soft and moist and smooth. Later I found out mum put a lot of honey into the gravy. No wonder so sweet. Reminded me of Lucky being fed 2 scoops of sugar with each bowl by the last time maid. No wonder he so fat.

I had a bit of a nap as well at popo's house. When mum came to pick me, it was past 9pm. Got distracted by the tv, which had kept me entertained for 1 hour so I left at about 9.30pm.

I was quite tired and dirty when I reached home. Finally got to bathe, after being delayed by chatting with MT and disturbing MP, then I watched my taped programme JUMONG which ends on friday. So drama! the story is already at the climax, where father and son establish their blood ties. What happened was that the father was seperated from the mother in a tragic way or else the father would be killed by his own brothers (who are not his blood brothers), leaving mother and his own mother behind. When he was away, his wife gave birth to his son he never met till few episodes ago in significant events, but they didn't realise they were related. Will the father finally meet his wife he hasn't seen in more than 10 years? They had lost contact and he thought she was dead until recently. If they don't meet then it's truly tragic!

Lunch would be a sandwich I brought and some veggie because I've not been eating enough fruit and veggie recently, then work until I knock off. I work for 8.5hrs a day, excluding lunch hour, a much longer day than other people.

This morning had a call from MP's former teacher in primary school and he asked if I could come down to relief teach there in 10~15 minutes. While looking for a relief teaching job, mum helped me put my name on their relief-teachers-to-call-if-one-teacher-suddenly-cannot-come list. Aiyah, lost opportunity. I would really love to go down there and get the new experience of teaching children, that's today's mood, cos I getting bored with the admin job, only thing fun is diverting calls.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!