{Thursday, Jul. 23, 2009}
Matric Fair is tomorrow!

I hadn't been to here for a long time to update all of you. Many apologies.

I had lunch with WR, Shelby and Janice after APEC on site training at airport. We had cheap (but not that filling, I think just the right size for the girls, like how canteen food is only 80% filling) japanese food at less than $7 a person agar agar, at Marina Square. As usual Shelby animated Ruffy and annoyed me. We walked to Esplanade across the road. Nice place to walk around. It is good to catch up with them :). edit at 1.14-1.20am, 25thJuly09APEC ambassador was quite killer. I was enlisted to do more than the minimum 3 shifts, but I couldn't take it anymore. I also had school work and matric fair stuff to do. One shift was 8 hours long! killer. some people did back to back shifts. At least those doing the graveyard shift of midnight to 8am have 0200-0500 hours to rest and sleep anywhere because that is when the airport shuts down and there are no flights in or out of the airport. On the first shift I had back pain (scoliosis gets to me again), feet pain, knee pain, calf pain from standing too long. Second shift and 3rd were at immigration level so at least I could rest when there were no flights clearing immigration.

TIG volunteer. only helped out on 2 days for small things. I felt I was excess. Well, better overbudget than underbudget for these sorta things. So majority of what we volunteers did was chat with each other and take photos at the end of the event on the stage. Oh and free dinner and entertainment.

Mum popped back and went back again to finish up her contract. tie up loose ends.

Fencing at ABF at Jurong. I first went to school to collect the equipment. Fortunately YL drove to school first so we didn't have to take public transport there with our stuff. Cheryl, JR and I didn't know where ABF was. Joanna who had the storekey (and hence came to take her stuff and unlock the door) and YL did. We took a lift up and I found myself in this carpark with warehouses... There is a wide lane in the middle for the vehicles and on the left and right are one row of warehouses and carpark lots alternating for the owners of the warehouses/offices. Some others were already there, like Aerene, Flo, YLing. Apparently that room is bigger than Fencing Masters. It was an open air room (no aircon, we're used to that), mirror on one side, toilet at one corner, and overhead were two pulley systems for the wires and scoreboards. During one of the free fencing bouts, after not fencing so long and I was a bit reckless that day, I bent my blade too much and broke it. second blade broken in less than a year -_-"". Fortunately coach helped me to replace it and brought it to the next training. :D

After training, we went back to school. We were borrowing coach's training mannequin for matric fair. So some of us sat in the van with the bags and mannequin while the rest took YL's car. Coach drove the van like a sports car. Sooner than expected, we were back in school. And so begun the process of unloading the (heavy) things. I tell you, the mannequin base alone without the weights is hefty. Very heavy. That's why it's so stable and we can poke at it so much. We also had our usual supper after that, not to worry.

It's good to be back at fencing.

haizz, cors bidding starting soon this week. or next. My core modules haven't been pre-allocated to me. why? do you know? and I gotta figure out what GEM to do - don't know. I got to do one arts/humanities gem. I also haven't figured out which unis to apply for for SEP. applications open when school starts.

LSM1301 has been fun - gotta study for the exams which are not too far away.

haha, you won't be able to guess where am I now. heehee. crasher using the powerpoint to charge up laptop somewhere.

oh yes, note to self. find quotations for banner printing (2m by 1m) and poster printing (A3)

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!