{Friday, Feb. 27, 2009}
Sports Subclubs photoshoot, Mousehunt, Slumdog Millionaire. FOCUS!!!

AH!!! RECESS WEEK IS ALMOST OVER!!! AND I HAVEN'T STUDIED FINISH YET!! AHH!!!

Ok, so let me write down here what has happened this week so far (from Monday to Thursday).

Monday. Sports Club Subclubs photoshoot. Me was tasked to handle my club's shoot. Spent quite some time thinking of how to take photo. When I saw the "in action" bit of the "equipment in action", which was the theme, oh man, done for. Bit difficult, especially when most of our fencing stuff are in landscape orientation. It also meant someone had to be the model. -_-"

So got Ivan to bring his long socks, and I brought too. Flo didn't have. The 2 had to come down so that we could get the equipment from the store. The shoot was at the meeting room where they had stuck white A4 paper onto the walls and floor (which I later ripped off a bit while stepping on it). The shoot went ok.. it wasn't easy thinking of ideas except for that only one pose anyone could think of, which was taking over the shoulder of one of the fencers attacking the other. I'll let you guess who was the poker and who was poked. I can tell you it won't be as stunning as the other subclub's ones, as what was told by the sports club rep of the Wushu and taekwondo clubs.

Tuesday evening was fencing. Quite fun. Very small turnout: Jo, Celeste, Aerene, Flo, I, Ivan, Khai, Jeff, Alan and WLoon. 10 people (i just counted), 5 of each gender. Wu Jie came down too to coach. Jo and Flo practiced their sabre, after trying out epee on each other. I fenced foil against Aerene, Jeff and Celeste. (must rmb to bring marker to mark out the damaged lame.) In between, I also presided a bit and got to try epee again, this time on Ivan. I'm very happy with my score. 6-10, then after extension, 7-15. I lost, but without handicap nor training (but got some advice I picked up here and there last time), this is a good score according to me. :D

Jo also tried against Ivan, with handicap. I didn't realise until today how scary it would be (the height difference for me and him isn't that great as compared to her and him).

It was very fun fencing. I do enjoy fencing. It was great seeing some people again, who didn't attend last week (or attended when I didn't). This time since no one drove (only us joined for one year were left since the only senior left already) (and YL didn't come for he didn't have the car), they went to eat macs on campus. Daddy brought me home. home sweet comfortable home (away from Shelby too. hey, we do need a break once in a while, don't we all?)

Wednesday night. Dad brought KM and I to watch Slumdog Millionaire. It is quite enjoyable. The movie told the story of the main character in 3 ways: the police interrogation, the past life (flashbacks), and the game show itself. We could see how the mainest character and the other 2 main ones developed. The score was also unlike traditional bollywood-style ones. No, this one was much more indepth, so much more emotive, matching the scenes very well. But what can I say when I've never really watched bollywood shows?

Wednesday and Thursday. I didn't do much work -_____-""". I was playing this game Jo was playing that day during fencing - Mousehunt, a game on facebook. I keep checking to see if my trap has worked, thinking of how to improve it so i can catch mice (i once failed 4 times in a row), eagerly sounding the horn when i can, hoping to catch a mouse, and in between was playing fb, trying to study, or surfing the net. even played guitar. very bad of me.

I also saw WR on skype and msn today. the msn didn't catch our voices but skype did. :D :D this would prob be the only time we'll skype cos she doesn't have broadband. :( well, good to see you :D

That's it! I must force myself on hiatus from computer. BYE!

-gosh, tomorrow i gotta go to school for meeting. -__-" FOCUS!

-oh ya, i can't sign in to see my cca points nor apply for housing next sem. what is "senior undergraduate"?

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!