{Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2007}
Christmas! 2008

Merry Christmas!

Few days ago, went out late night shopping. I enjoy late night shopping with my family. MT got a good looking red clutch. Nice. Mum finally got her belt. KM curi makan (secretly went to eat food), again. Haizz. when will he learn?!?!

I just found out I grazed my elbow when I fell down while going up the stairs. I went upstairs to ask questions. See, I so nice help you and suffer, to no repayment of kindness? No lah, i'm exaggerating. I'm not abused.

Just now after shopping at cold storage and fetching MT and MP, MT and I cooked custard. yum. for 4 people (two servings), we used a pint of milk, which is about 570ml! SO MUCH MILK! Now i know why custard tastes so nice.

Mum and KM going on diet tomorrow. Some american doctor's diet plan. Dr. Cohen. I doubt KM will be able to keep at it for more than 3 days.

KM was spying over my shoulder at the computer. I think he was secretly hoping that there would be an opportunity for him to take over MY computer. NO CHANCE. Since he got a new laptop, why should he use his old one? IT'S MINE and you are not gonna get it, selfish brat.

KM doesn't listen to anyone because he is the most important person in his world. Seriously, he's super selfish. Ya, it seems sometimes that he cares about others, but he gets the lion's share if he initiates something. At least he's not rebellious. That one very tough for me to handle.

Christmas day, went for lunch at popo's. cold storage food with mum's roasted potatoes (i love potatoes). my cousins were there too. so cute.

went for evening service in church. Pastor's speech showed how we can obey God's will from the examples in the Bible of Joseph and Mary and the Sheperds. Came home, watch the korean period drama "zhumeng shen hua" about this character called zhumeng (pronounced zhumong) who will overcome all his enemies and the odds to do "heaven's" (obviously fake gods) to establish a new country by reuniting the fragmented states.

after watching tv, finally can settle down and have my dinner, uninterrupted by tv. yummy food. The lamb was the best because daddy roasted it, and this turkish man helped us marinate it beforehand, and daddy added more herbs and dunnowhat to it. The turkey and ham was bought, just heat up. not bad. cold storage i think. usually we roast our own food but since we limited in space and time (a leg of lamb takes quite some time to roast).

add to that our own roasted potatoes and steamed peas, brussel sprouts (i think cos i don't remember seeing it and i don't eat them), carrots and broccolli (steamed brocolli is disgusting) and cream sauce cauliflower.

And, RICE. the gravy for the turkey goes well with rice, and rice complements all the meats and veggies. I think everyone should try eating Christmas meal with rice. the maids ate with rice too and like it.

Mum once again failed to make me drink alcohol. She's not pushy enough i guess. harhar. anyway, she thinks that the wine wasn't very nice, not from australia, the place where the wine she drinks usually comes from.

I like the log cake. Chocolate, not overpoweringly sweet. yum. cake makes good breakfast and good snacks for teatime or supper.

Today, boxing day. No boxing up of food as the name for the day suggests. Woke up late. Had, whatelse, turkey porridge. The Christmas leftover dish.

then used the last bit of microwave popcorn and watched hairspray with MT. Nice, I think the last song, "You can't stop the Beat!" sounds better in the musical version than this new version for the movie. expected better singing from john travolta i guess. holiday goal achieved.

dinner, had the delicious lamb again, fried egg with milkfish (like an omelette), veggie, beef apparently (i really think it's ham). watched zhumeng again.

now i defrag-ing the hard drive, after doing disk cleanup.

yar, then after computering, went to cold storage.

Mum wants me to do relief teaching as my job in the meantime. I really don't know what I wanna do. I have entertained ideas of doing ticketting at esplanade during concerts or theatre perfomances, or waiting on people in a japanese restaurant (i know ichiban boshi's company was looking for part-timers from the flyer i saw). there was also a suggestion of event management. also thought of working for ducktours or hotel. I just hate evil rude customers. I read classified's RECRUIT section and now i know how to manage my own thoughts and emotions when dealing with such idiotic people. Also considered being a salesgirl, hoping to work for crabtree and evelyn (unlikely). I am sure I would be better than the salesgirls I met in UK. Only the Marks and Spencer ones can be better than me. They are always smiling and very helpful and greet you with meaning.

by the way, on the way back home just now, we played "I spy with my little eye". replace italicised word with other adjectives like myopic.

so I applied for relief teaching position a while ago before leaving home. My apprehension for being relief teacher was that i can't get place in my school of choice (sound like a student applying for a uni doesn't it? or even secondary school) I am afraid that I can't be a good teacher, I can't handle the students properly with the care and maturity that they need and deserve. Mum went to ask the VP (i think) and she forwarded the sms back to me. she says send in a resume of what i want to teach after my application approved (then see how lor). she's a nice person the VP. I hope to teach in my sec school or JC, though my sec school is getting worse. i think i better off teaching more mature students than primary school ones because the little ones are so much more fragile and are very malleable, setting the foundations for their character.

I remember now that on Christmas eve, my family except MP and mum went to watch the chipmunks. so cute. Just that the 2nd half of the movie was draggy, and the voices were COMPUTER EDITTED! so cheat! I watched the original movie and those were real voices singing. It sounds so much better.

after that, drop off KM, picked up MP, went to chomp chomp to buy back supper. So nice! when we were in the car, MP exclaimed "Merry Christmas!" and we looked at the clock. It had just passed midnight when we got into the car. we hugged each other's pinkie-fingers. hahar.

so that's about it from me. I am thankful for the small amount of prezzies i have. I didn't give anyone anything this year. (my uncle and auntie tease me, saying they can wait till i get a job. haha.) Now i'm a big-girl, no longer under 14, I get much less presents than last time. I remember when I was young, I wasn't allowed to open presents till boxing day, so on boxing day morning, KM will be up first and go open before all of us, and rest of us can detect some commotion downstairs, then go open our presents. We had so many more presents then. haha. One thing doesn't change though. I feel excited when unwrapping the presents, for I don't know what's inside, and I am slowly unveiling a mystery.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!