{Saturday, Jan. 27, 2007}
Cheerleading at NTU

lets round up the week, shall we?

i find physics SPA difficult. i am still learning how to come up with errors in the experiment. Chem prac is fun. Now doing reaction kinetics. we can see the solid sulphur forming from the clear aqueous solutions. cool.

For PE on monday, teacher made us run 9 rounds around the track! 9 rounds! 3.6km! He wanted us to train for cross country. ... this year, boys and girls running same route. meaning: boys run a much shorter distance, girls run a much longer distance. from 4.2km down to 3.6km, from 2.8km to 3.6km. haizz. oh well. looking forward to it.

Cross-country will be at east coast park. so far away. gotta report at 7.30am. after that I want to go cycling! Let's go cycling! Let's go cycling! Let's go cycling!

PE on thursday was basketball, this after running 10 rounds around the court. It was the first time we ever had PE in the hall. Mr. Tan promised us that for all the PEs leading up to cross country, we'll be playing games.

Lynn and I plan to train together 2.4km. we need to. Gambate!

During ME, us girls were split into 2 groups, the guys formed one (cos there were too few of them). We had to make a list of the dos and don'ts of dating for the opposite gender. Some very important ones: guys must always send the girl home after the date. this is for safety reasons. It is a very important rule that all guys should follow.

This morning, I went to NTU for cheerleading. we managed to do 2-2-1 pyramid. :D . Thank God no one is hurt. 2 sets of girls are also learning ground teddy bear. The mats we use smell like feet! eww... i practised my hand stand on the wall, and managed to hold it off the wall for 3 seconds. I also did a roundoff that didn't cause my spine to hurt. however, the hands were in the wrong place. i think my confidence in cheerleading has increased, but i must make sure i don't get complacent. i must declare that i have fear when flyers fall. it's my job to catch them. potentially, their "lives" are in my hands. i must not let them get hurt. I can do it!

after that, daddy picked me up. we had MOS burger at IMM. yum. good stuff. do you know that MOS stands for Mountain Ocean Sun? I found that out in an article about fast food in asia, in Asia magazine. the article was written in the 1990s, when fast food was around for only 5 years at the most. cool.

now Singapore and Malaysia are doing penalty shootout since they tied 1-1 in the first and 2nd leg of the semifinals.

i was late again for school on thursday. for the 3rd time. Not again... on friday i delibrately woke up early and woke mum up early and was early for school. yes! I recently have been locking my body such that my maid cannot turn me over to make me leave the bed. i gave her a tough time. i wasn't even holding onto anything when i was locking my body.

penalty shoot out beginning now.

4-4 now. scary.

5-4, now Malaysia's turn.

Singapore's now into the finals!!!! Now we know what's gonna be on the front page tomorrow. The poor Malaysian tiger. so poor thing. his anguish. he probably feels infinite times more than i did when i caused the class to lose in the race. He has lost Malaysia's hopes... i will pray for him tonight.

gotta do homework now. i must update more often since I can't remember everything that happens in the week, but i only log onto internet once a week... oh well. jot into the diary then!

do you realise that next week is the beginning of next month? I haven't got a present for dad's birthay yet! I feel the same way Lynn does about school. Lynn used to chiong back home after school. Now, this is the last year of school for us. We will lose our student privileges, the teachers and friends and the school environment, PE lessons, all those classroom lessons, the uniforms, all the fun times that we can only get in school. treasure the times! and make full use of the privileges and concessions!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!