{Friday, Mar. 27, 2009}
CAC+US 2009 in 2 days time

CAC+US 2009 is in 2 days time! BUY TICKETS FROM ME PLEASE! help us break even!

ytd was rehearsal and light plotting for dance groups. it feels electrifying/exciting to be back around the stage again.

*other descriptions of that night to be inserted here*
I conned myself again. MOS burger unagi i thought had no bones for when i ate it i didn't feel anything. Then later I saw the bone-like filaments, and touched them. They were slightly rigid, not gooey like fat. Yep, bones. I don't eat unagi because of the bones, though the flesh is soft and the sauce is YUM.

I met another girl from SAJC. She's one year my junior and is an external performer dancing with some of the NUS ppl in one of the items. She knows Rynette and Ming Jiang.

I also lent a girl my jacket. Poor things their costumes didn't provide much warmth.

When I brought the girls to the mass changing room, they saw the interiors of the group dressing rooms as they passed by. They were "wah!!", excitedly screaming, oohing aahing and chattering. heehee. Then when they saw the mass changing room, it was anticlimax. Well, only one mirror, and showercurtain cubicles. But hey, it's attached to the toilet.

did a roundoff on stage while waiting for the ppl in the control room to plot finish Z's item. We are really glad Peter from snb is helping us with the light plotting and technical stuff, which NONE of us know. He also explained how to cue to QY and WY.

OK, as the preview to the items, these are my comments. 1) more energy please! We need to be ELECTRIFYING. 2) more synchro - snb is very the fine cos they have been practising outside in the studios and handling themselves well. For some of the other groups who have been in their own world (and i think aren't hard working enough), please go find a mirror and get the synchonisation down! 3)the items are generally fine, but if they put in that extra focus and all they've got, instead of the half-effort one uses when blocking, then they would get it good. synchronisation is the most obvious fault i see - but that is the fault of any dance group most of the time.

during the d'hops rehearsal i (spontaneously) helped them count 1,2,!3,4,'5,6,~7,8. (repeat) (those extra symbols represent the intonations i added in.) because I know, trying to count out loud and dance really renders ya breathless. really breathless. especially when they're doing hip hop.

i didn't know I took the last train towards town until i got off the train, which terminated at toa payoh. after i had scanned my card, i heard the announcement "The last train to marina bay has departed. there's no more train to.... trains to yio chu kang, yishun or woodlands..." When I heard that I was stunned. I was on the LAST train home(not exactly)! If I had missed this train, I would've been stranded at woodlands...

reached home super late(well, not supersuper late). daddy found me at the nearest taxi stand past midnight...

just finished imparo! yay! :D I managed to finish it on time and not forget it!

and yes, the sandmodel is an ever-evolving creature. Evolves so much it doesn't even have a latin name yet. It probably should be called sandmodellis perpetualevolvis horriblis alpha. Why alpha? because it is for the preconcert. i.e. everything happening on the day BEFORE the concert, which is makeup, lunch, light plotting and rehearsals etc.... not like the concert schedule which was fixed a long time ago. haizz, but while HQ handled the easier job, she had to do twice the workload because she had to do for ytd's rehearsal too, so i guess we did the same workload.]

On the actual day itself, I don't know if she or I will have more work to do. Most of the performers are on her side so she would be chasing/cui-ing more ppl.

anyway, i think it's time i slowly stroll to lecture.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!