{Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2009}
I hope my quiz, e-tut, and ib-tuts pull my marks up.

Bell curves are useful when...
1)you did badly
2)everyone else also did badly

Bell curves are not useful, however, when everyone does so well they give out less As.

Ah the gripes of bell curves. Yes, I did badly for EG1109 exam. I counted and the maximum mark I can get from that paper is 59/100. Thinking too slow (seriously not used to the speed required) and I was stumped at questions, didn't know how to approach them, and skipped them, and skipped another to keep to half an hour per question. Last sem's paper was much easier, albeit I also took too much time to do it.

We did our exam in PGP. Yes, what a place. ulu, hard to find, had to follow signs that weren't properly placed. We were "underground" at the basement level which is the same level as the carpark. 230 ppl in the exam only. Small hor.

On the way to school, I happened to meet Cheryl and Marcus at the bus stop and we took the bus together. I hadn't seen them for so long :D . Oh yes, on the bus a cockroach nymph fell on me from that hole from the peeling ceiling cloth covering. So I saw it, registered that that bug was on me, brushed it off with my notes, and it went on the chair, and so i used a piece of paper and scooped it off, shook it onto the floor, saw it on the floor, and ended it's life with the STEP. No screaming, no frantic panicking. It's not going to help anyone or solve the problem, and I don't know, it wasn't scream-provoking this time. I've got one word that sums up how i felt:

disgusting.

Tomorrow is physics. I am telling myself, "I love physics." which is partially true.. just not the electricity bit. it's dry, and i nv liked electricity unless i could do something with it. but quantum is like a storyline of discoveries and things that stun you that you don't see in the world of our size, that when things go down to the atomic level, those rules we thought applied, don't, and the new rules created actually apply upwards to our scale, but it's irrelevant because the numbers generated are so small they don't make a change. But physics is still fun, nevertheless. I'm a nerd. :D

gotta mug, exam is in the AFTERNOON! = not much time left.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!