{Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2008}
One Month Ago

It has been over a month since I've been here. I know some of you would consider complaining about it but I have no tagboard :D ^.^V

So what has happened for this one month and where am I now?

I have finally uploaded the Sydney photos on facebook. I really enjoyed my time there though my time was cut short to 5 days.

Popo has been cremate and her ashes now lies with Gong Gong's in the niche. After I touched down in Singapore, Daddy brought me home for dinner first before going to the wake. My relatives and their friends in Sydney showed sympathy for me, that's very nice of them. :) I shared my eulogy on the last night of the wake then stayed overnight with Daddy and 2 maids for the body should never be left alone. There must always be at least one person there, as with people staying in hospital. I slept on my rocking chair, which most definitely was too small for me but it was much better than an upright chair.

I also witnessed the collection of Popo's ashes and transferring it into the urn and sealing it with the niche, along with Gong Gong's. Before that we went to Mt. Vernon to hack open Gong Gong's niche to collect his ashes for transfer. The company which did these services for us wasn't very good for that man was too rough with the process: he didn't handle the ashes gently with respect and didn't chip off Gong Gong's niche photograph neatly/carefully.

Mum asked me to create a blog for Popo and I have.

I went on Friday and Saturday with Mum and her 2 friends to Melaka by car since I had nothing really much better to do. Mum went to make beaded slippers exactly like the one Popo made. The shopkeeper has her first grandchild. :D

I watched WE WILL ROCK YOU twice, first on 20th April and then one week later on 27th April. Both were Sunday matinee shows. The student tickets were $52, including booking fee, which was a boon cos we get to sit in CAT1-CAT4, category 1 tickets being the expensive $142 stall seats with the best view. I went for the first one with Daddy, MP and MT, then the second one with Mum. I managed to persuade her to go with me so I can watch again. I couldn't get the songs out of my head. I wake up and the songs are already playing in my head within 1 minute of awaking, and they play in my head again and again, as with some of the jokes/quotes. I say, you can tell if you love music (or those songs in particular) if you hear them once you are awake. MiG Ayesa's voice quality was very clear and powerful and had good control. He plays someone half his age (ok...) and he can do it well. The harmonics and tunes in some of the songs were very nice too. I recommend you should catch it if you can. The last show was on 27th April, now it's moving to Hong Kong. To hear the soundtrack legally, go to http://wewillrockyou.queenonline.com , the official website for the musical (they call it "rock theatrical"). I wish I can sing those songs.

Which basically rekindled one of my superstar dreams: to be a musical theatre performer. To sing and to act well. But there may be a problem for there are not many opportunities for Asian females. I dunno, but Lea Salonga has shown that it can be done.

And there's the kissing bit.. I disagree with the suggested sex scene in the musical (shown by removing the jacket, drawing the curtains to the bed and saying "Shagaleo Gigolo"). Very wrong cos it's premarital. And why must nearly every musical lead characters kiss??? Kissing is so underrated that so many lead characters in movies and on stage kiss. The audience and storywriters and society in general must have been desensitised to it, for kissing like that involves a lot of emotion and intimacy between the pair, and sometimes, they lose control and then... this sorta intimacy is to be left to people married to each other.

Anyway, I just got a brilliant idea for a musical today. All I need now is the people and the $$, both of which I don't know where to get. haha. It's a nice dream at any rate.

I wanna be a musical and rock star! heehee...

yah, i've been unemployed for 2 months but activities have been keeping me somewhat occupied. I had 2 latenight IKEA trips within the last month cos Ikea closes at 10pm everyday. Also been doing unpacking and sometimes follow on car rides.

I wanna give tuition for maths, a maths, chem and physics to upper sec and JC. HK also wants to give maths and chinese tuition to pri and sec students. MF now already giving tuition. Anyone needs a tutor, even if it's a one-off consultation?

i've booked driving lessons but they are only starting in 2 weeks time. the timings are such that i cannot hold down regular working jobs.

And you probably didn't know I can knit or crochet (some of you), and you probably don't know what crochet is or the difference between the two. haha :D

Today played the piano like yesterday. A lot of sightreading which is XP. But got a bit of music exercise lor.

I need a better reason to wake up in the morning, if i don't wake up in the afternoon.

"Somebody to Love" was playing in my mind, now "Under Pressure" is. songs playing in my head again.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!