{Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2008}
NUS Engineering Welcome Session

ah, it's been a long time since I blogged.

Good news. Work is ending on Thursday. (NO MORE DATA ENTRY AND TYPIST'S WRISTS!)

Good news. Uni is starting soon.

Bad news. I dunno how bad ragging can be (or if i can get out of it), but don't worry, I won't let myself be humiliated or made to do bad things.

Today I went to the welcome session for NUS engineering. Boss granted me leave so I feel so glad that I slept in a bit. It's been a long while since I could wake up later than 6.30am (6.45am to be precise).

afk

i going out to suntec city with my father now. i'll continue later, but i must say, some people have changed a bit, but it's good to see them again.

and yes, i saw my grandparents' beautiful wedding cert. if only i could have one like that (if i got married!)

Mum dropped me off at the place and I waited for SY. EH was sick. When seated at the LT, someone waved at us while we turned our heads to the right (cos SY spotted Zac seated in the same row as us on the other side of the LT), and I discovered that someone was K-L, someone I knew from the other class in SAJC. What a nice suprise.

After the welcome message (quite a long one), was a subject overview talk about engineering by the same prof who made the speech promoting engineering during the nus open house. lunch was 2 hours long, and there were so many people that can only get food in the first round (which by then some trays had emptied), and second round by then sure no food. Met Nayan and Zac and it had been so long since I saw them! :D I went to visit EH and had a good talk with her.

In the afternoon the only useful thing was the CORS talk. library talk had a very poorly scripted video. SY and I agreed we could do a better job than that. On the way out I saw Vasu who had long-ish hair (!).

I'm interested in the Joint Degree programme with Melbourne Uni for Civil Eng or the double-degree programme with a french uni. seems quite cool.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!