{Monday, Feb. 02, 2009}
2nd Day of CNY, Dog Walking, Fencing Chalet & Singapore Flyer.

So many things have happened over this season! Sunday was reunion dinner with my cousins sans two families representations at RSYC. Monday first day spent at mum's cousins house with mum's side and at home with dad's side. for the full story, see http://peace-is-found-in-god.blogspot.com

Tuesday was second day, and i stayed in nearly the whole day for friends to come. However, I left after lunch to bring Mum to hospital for she had the cold, with the congested nasal sinuses and the low-pitched weird rubbery sounding voice, and she was to return to Beijing at the end of the week, so I got a chance to drive the car! :D when i focussed, I could drive well without getting into mishaps. the hospital was weird for it was rightlane driving, the american style of lanes. so weird and unsuitable for our right-hand driving cars.

while waiting for the medication, Amanda, Alex and Auntie Angela had arrived. Shelby and Jessica also came, and when I got home I found them at the dining table snacking and talking. I was so happy to see them all again! especially Amanda who I haven't heard from for a long time.

We chatted, ate a bit, and played mahjong. Auntie Angela knew the rules better than us (for I forgot), and she guided Amanda and Jessica about, and both times, Amanda won the game. Amanda, Alex and Auntie Angela then had to leave. Jessica and Shelby stayed on a bit longer, taking photos, and we sang together as I played guitar for one song. :) i was wishing for that. no more fighting over guitar. (MT, i got an idea to help us(me rather) stop fighting over guitar.)

then mum's office friend came and we showed them around.

Wednesday, back to school. I had dinner in hall with my two neighbouring rooms for the first time :) my chinese needs to improve my a lot, for i don't know what words to use!

Don't know what day, I had lunch with SX, crashed her room and she visited mine, and Mum brought me home.

Friday after school, YH finished lessons at same time and waited for me outside the LT and helped look after my many things from hall while I went to put a laptop I found under my chair in LT at the security post. Dad brought us home, for it was housewarming that day. I am sorry I couldn't invite many of you, though I wished to because my family already had a large headcount. Mum's clan came and some from my father's side too. Kathy came too, and so did MP's SPVC friends, and Ting brought her "children" too. Joel also came at my invitation, for I hadn't seen him for a long time, and he couldn't come on tuesday. I must be a friendly host, like Jesus was, no? I am learning to be a better Christian, who doesn't care what the world thinks about me, so I can focus on showing God's love to others. If bad things happen to me because the world finds me weird, that's their problem, for I hope my friends will be able to go to Heaven where we can be together forever, whereas this earth with all the bad stuff of earth, will be gone once you die (or Jesus comes again, whichever is earlier). sorry for the jargon/Christian ideaology overload, if you want a much more long-winded yet at the same time more lay-man explanation, just ask me.

I find that playing the guitar alienates me from others. I must learn to stop doing that, as I did that night as well as during the chalet.

Joel showed card tricks to YH and I and later Kathy. I fell for the same tricks again. Later he showed to Natasha, and as I predicted, Natasha went crazy and wouldn't stop asking me how he did a certain trick.

Until the time MT and my friends left, I was playing guitar and singing, with YH listening. I got to hear small bits of Joel playing the piano, pentatonic scale somemore. oh well, i'm no musician, i'm not talented, everything i am is through sheer hard work.

I had a good night :)

Saturday morning, Mum let me drive her car with her next to me. Shelby came earlier, and rode with MP and I and Lucky. We were going to pick Michelle and Pepper up to ECP. It was the secondary school dog walking outing!

along the way, I turned wrongly and i didn't change gear when i stepped on the accelerator pedal - langa-ing the car into a red&white pole. oops. Mum was very upset with that, from her face and tone of voice. My driving was very bad that day.

Esther organised it and invited a lot of people, but Felicia and Rebecca pulled out. So it was just 3 dogs and 8 humans. Esther, her sister and Summer, MP, Lucky and I, Michelle and Pepper, Shelby, and 3 of Esther's friends from GB: Melanie, Zaneta and i-don't-know-her-name. We had McD's breakfast, walked the dogs to a stone bench near the bicycle kiosks to eat and play with the dogs and wait for the 3 GB friends, then walked to the waterline to walk around with the sand and water and play a bit. Lucky didn't like water. Pepper didn't mind it. Summer was a bit rude for she didn't want to share her things and snapped at the other 2 dogs if they went near her. But she was fine with humans, and she even kissed me. I wanted to take a photo with her and she got at me. eww. I said it was my "first kiss", but thinking about it later, I think Lucky has licked me on the lips before. eww. how cute.

Summer was allergic so Esther brought cubed apples for her which the other 2 dogs didn't eat (they didn't like it). Esther also brought the old treats to which Summer was allergic to, and Lucky and Pepper loved it, staring at it to do tricks for the treats. Lucky kept drooling upon seeing the food.

We walked back to Macs after hearing mum just left our home to pick them, and we sat and chatted at the benches where we found Esther and her sister waiting for us in the morning. We wanted to take a photo at the fountain with Esther's sister as the camera-woman when I saw Dave and seized the opportunity to ask him to help be the cameraman. We then managed to include Esther's sister in the photo :D

Dave told me Joel was at macs, and later told Joel that I was here, and so Joel went to find me and play with Lucky a bit. He was wearing the same shoes he wore yesterday to go cycling. I don't think one usually wears that to go cycling but nevermind. What is more obvious is that he has small feet, for my feet are almost as big as his. O.o when I have feet that are small for my height (i think).

After Mum picked Michelle, MP, Shelby, Lucky and Pepper home, i chatted with the 2 sisters. They asked me what was Aspergers, for someone they knew was recently diagnosed with it, and was transferred to Pathlight where he is much happier now. I am not exactly sure what it is. (gah! i forgot!) We had a good chat, and I left at 3pm++ about 3.15pm for the sky was getting more and more threatening. I walked the overhead bridge along a pathway to take a bus to bedok interchange (for the feeder bus would take way too long, in my opinion) and from there went on the train to Pasir Ris MRT. Flo, Jeff, Ivan, Charmaine, YL and Marcus were already there. Flo found them first, reaching just a short while earlier than me. The 5 of them went shopping earlier at NTUC to get stuff for the chalet, of which one entire trolley was dedicated to soft drinks. Why so much? I borrowed Marcus's cards to show Charmaine the easiest and only card trick I knew, and I did it quite badly, yet she fell for it. heehee. Flo was learning/memorising her German from her vocab book. After Reynold arrived, we had 8 people and took 2 cabs to the "chalet", which turned out to be more of a company house (it was big!, but the style of the house looked just like a chalet) and it was in the middle of a housing area, with some houses as residences and some houses as company holiday houses.

When we got the things settled down, we got about in the kitchen, with us 3 girls unwrapping the chilled chicken and washing them. YL kept asking who knew how to marinate chicken and I kept telling them I could, and what sauce they gave me to marinade with? Chicken marinade sauce. brainless. So after pouring the sauce over the wings, Charmaine and Flo got about massaging them. Chefs in training - whom i feel have passed their training :) I got about washing the pots and stuff, and since YL forgot the sponge, I used my hands. Reynold and Jeff were chopping onions (haha! cry) and Ivan smashed garlic. Ivan was nicknamed the "Iron Chef" and I was a bit of "contesting" for I wondered who was the head chef earlier a few times. Nevermind about that for I let Ivan be the "chef". Jeff got about rinsing the floor as we worked about in the kitchen. There were Iron Chef jokes, someone pretending to be the commentator (for that line being said). I commanded those who had nothing to do to get out of the kitchen a few times. I was so bossy! Charmaine was trigger-happy with the camera. Ivan went to boil the pasta and heat/cook the prego pasta sauce.

Marcus, Flo, Charmaine and I played bridge. They taught me how to play. It was fun :) Outside, they started the fire. Daniel left his things and went back to his family who were visiting somewhere in the area. Later I borrowed his guitar to entertain myself. It's actually his sisters, one out of 4 guitars (!), steel string, with capo, black and white (what a colour) and off-tune a bit, so I had to tune it.

It was makan time, and I went out to have some of the pasta first while stuff were cooking on the pit. I later helped to cook chicken wings, and night had fallen, and because people were standing in front of me and the floodlights hadn't been switched on yet, I was cooking in quite dark conditions, and burned a number of them. -__-"" Reynold also burned some of the sausages. But later things got better. We had normal, cheese and garlic&onion sausages, satay, wings, pasta, marshmallows and soft drinks. There were also potatoes and corn wrapped in foil amongst the charcoal.

I was playing a bit of guitar and didn't join in the group charades game, and so for the bunch of us hanging around not playing, we decided to play "novices" mahjong. No "tai", no money. So it was Aerene, Cheryl, Junrong and I. WL looked on for a bit. Junrong won twice. Aerene played once, later replaced by Yan Jie whom she helped. Later Cheryl left, and Junrong left too. With people leaving and joining, it ended up the second round of "novices" mahjong with Yan Jie, Yian Ling, Freddy and I. Joanna didn't play for it was too low level for her and no money - so no kick for her. Surprisingly, her bro played at this low level table and didn't know some things...seems she knows a bit more about mahjong than her bro. I won one game :D When that game ended, we went outside to do yusheng. Lohei! I think it's only the 2nd time I ever lohei-ed with friends. Later we had a group photo inside, with Freddy's friend who I think is a senior in fencing also, helping to take the pics.

A bunch of people left to go airport to send Yao Wen (who couldn't come to the chalet) off to Switzerland for SEP. It became more quiet. I played a bit of bridge with Alan, Joanna and Jeff. Dad finally managed to find the place after getting lost, and I left for home, reaching home past midnight.

MP, MT and KM used up a free night stay voucher at Fairmont hotel. Dad n I joined them for breakfast at Yakun Kaya (and I had already drunk milo at home so a bit full). Daddy then used his voucher for 15%discount on birthday month for flyer tickets (but though it wasn't his birthday month by a bit, cos of the delays, they let him use). The Singapore Flyer rotated much faster than expected. At first when I was going up I was a bit scared (I'm scared of heights), but after a while, no more fear. took a lot of photos.

Sunday afternoon, sent mummy off at airport. That marks somewhat the end, or near end of the CNY season for me. It was fun :) thanks all of ya!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!