{Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006}
Braces in! Ikea Tampines shopping

yesterday i went to paragon to get my braces.

yes, i'm now wearing braces.

you're probably in shock.

in case you're wondering, it's orange, and i don't know how long it'll be in because i didn't ask.

after spending 2 hours at the orthodontists, Mei Ting who was accompanying me, and I went over to Kinokuniya across the road at taka. I spent a long time deciding how to spend my $25 worth of vouchers from SMSS for my O level results. it was difficult choosing what to buy. after a lot of deliberation, i bought The Full Cupboard Of Life, the 5th book of the No.1 Ladies Detective Agency series by Alexander McCall Smith. It's a good read and i recommend reading the series. i've read the 1st and 2nd book in australia. there's a box set of the 1st 4 books for $63, one book being $18.90 when sold individually. i also got a highlighter, a good quality writing pen for school and a colour pen because i like colour pens.

I've finished reading the book i bought because the book was so good i was "devouring" it.

today KM, Yani and I went to Ikea Tampines. today was the opening day. Clever KM decides to go on the opening day. SO CROWDED!!!!!

We took a train to Pasir Ris where we met up with KM's teacher Rita and her husband. Her husband dropped us off at Ikea. We went in at 12.30pm around there, after queueing to get INTO the building. Yani straightaway went to queue for a place in the restaurant. I went through the showrooms looking at the stuff in the racks, searching for presents. got some stuff and met the others in the queue outside the restaurant. i had 5 meatballs and 2 potato pieces. my incisors hurt when pressure was exerted on it. eat slowly. earlier i had mash potato which i took from KM. he illegally bought it with his ez-link card, this after we took the cash away from him. He's not supposed to snack, and there he goes. haizz. oh well, something soft and tasty for me. :)

went downstairs to the market hall, went to look for my stuff, met up at the check-out and paid for the stuff. i forgot to show the friends card! the person also forgot to ask me. Didn't get discount! ah! now i'm poor, i could've been less poor. oh well.

took a packed shuttle bus ride to tampines MRT station. i was STANDING on the bus. this is the type of coach bus we usually take on excursions. a long ride home on the mrt. peeked around velocity. how are they gonna build a temporary ice skating rink? walked home. immediately after refreshing myself i went to wrap the prezzies. now just need the gift tags, wherever they are in the house.

I'm looking forward to ice-skating. Whee! It's the highlight of my holidays. after that, i don't know if there's another highlight to wait for.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!