{Thursday, Jan. 31, 2008}
Class Reunion, IBN, Relief Teaching, Dinner..

On Friday, 25th January 2008, I went to the glass house Fish & Co. after work for my sec 4 class reunion. Took the MRT straight there and found MP hanging around at Plaza Sing. We walked over to the glass house. We went there much earlier deliberately cos there were going to be more than 20 of us, and fishnco doesn't allow bookings on fri-sun. It was 6pm+ when we were there, and the staff kindly let us chope place when actually I don't think it is allowed. The staff there were very accomodating and tolerated all the noise and confusion and disturbance from our group. originally, we booked for 20 people, and we managed to get the upstairs seat, but later we had to add tables cos more people turned up than expected. We had to wait for another table to leave so that we could take the table.

Initially Shelby, MP and I felt quite lonely because the girls had their own cliques and sat at the other end of the table, leaving us three alone without anything to say to each other. Later, Sandy, Felicia, Brenda and Xiao Yuan and later joined by Nasarath sat on the table that was added next to mine. I began to warm up and in the end had a good time chatting. I now think that if I don't want to be lonely on such dinners, I should have the more talkative people sit on both sides of me, and not leave me at the edge, end or middle of a divide.

There were many people who had their birthdays there and the birthday person had to stand on the chair and the fishnco people would do a special cheer for them. So we conspirated and got Nasa and Fiona to pretend it was their birthday ( I was joking that nasa should sabo someone but they took it seriously upon themselves. )

They got ..continue later.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!