{Saturday, May. 03, 2008}
Hospital Party, Dreams?

This blog entry is planned. I planned it 2 nights ago and I wanted to blog yesterday but didn't.

On Wednesday night, while Mum was driving home with KM and maid, she suddenly couldn't keep awake. She was feeling very sleepy; and then she blacked out or dunno what. When she woke up, she found herself in the middle of a yellow box. She had no choice but to cross the red light or else she would block traffic. (Now I'm under "pressure" to get a driving license.)

So she decided to go doctor. She didn't tell Daddy so I told Daddy to drive her to the hospital and Daddy wanted me to accompany them (he doesn't want to be so social, doesn't want to sit next to mummy lah, he shy.) She got checked into the hospital for doctor felt it wasn't safe to let her go home (on her own). Anyway, she's still warded now because she feels groggy once in a while.

Coincidentally, our neighbour was also warded there after an operation, and later my auntie got warded too because her knee was very painful. So Mum, our neighbour, her very bored roommate and my auntie had a hospital party. The 4 women had a very fun time chatting with each other. Our neighbour stayed one extra night to "accompany" mum for her stay (they didn't share the same room for all were staying in double-bed-ers except for mum who stayed in single room for the neighbour was making too much noise and the 4 bedder had someone who probably talks in the middle of the night. My auntie ended up staying with the noisy neighbour in the 2bedder.)

KM accompanied us on a visit the next day...he stole $16 from Mum's drawer and used it to buy fish and chips and a coffee bean drink after he ran away from the group and went about on a jollywalk breaking his diet. Scold him, tell him, all no use. I dare you, if you claim I'm harsh, take care of him for a week and make sure he does well in school instead of playing computer nearly 24hrs and watch tv at the same time, especially with aircon on.

Anyway, Mum is still warded cos the neurologist ordered a EEG scan which is available only at another hospital on monday for they haven't found out the cause yet.

People tell me that she runs around too much and that she should rest. Why tell me? Why don't you tell her yourself, and will she listen? She's a workaholic. There were many days that I only saw her in the morning when she drove me to school, and many other days we never see her at all for she comes home at midnight, once even 5am. Her job involved a lot of conferences with her colleagues in the US, who probably had to work as hard as her.

So, Labour Day. We felt like it was a Sunday except we didn't have to go to church. The reason I woke up that day was because Daddy was taking us out for lunch for nobody was at home to cook. Grandma and the maids were too busy and not at home. Daddy bought McDs for them and the workers there, a treat. MP and I couldn't help but sneak a french fry for ourselves each. heehe. I haven't eaten McD for a long time, but we should save money at this time of rising food prices and other prices too.

I had sang min at RSYC. So yummy. I missed my sang min. It's been months since I had that. mmm. Just the 4 of us, Yeye, Daddy, MP and I. KM and maid at home for KM is on diet and maid had to jaga him and cook his food.

Yesterday visited Mum and my auntie and the roommate who is stuck in hospital for there was no one at home to take care of her. Took MRT down and didn't care about my dressing. MP came from school and then MT too after her dinner and after buying her ballet pointe shoes. Daddy then fetched us home late at night. No computer for entertainment, and even then no internet. The poor roommate; her only entertainment was walking downstairs and watching TV, boring programmes and Bgrade movies on HBO.

Recently saw on an ad on TV, Marie Digby, a youtube-r who now has a music career, after her video of her playing and singing "Umbrella" on guitar (oh, so that's her). There's also other singers and bands who have made it big after going big on internet like Colbie Callait. Maybe that's an alternative way to spawn a music career, besides singing in clubs (too smoky) or joining a competition (not many out here in sg, and oh, the shy factor).

"Yo, yo, yao wo jie dian hua ma?" That's the ringtone on my mum's friend's phone. We heard it during the trip to Malacca. It goes on to say things like "you want a handphone but you don't want to pick it up so what's the point?" in mandarin. She got it from a cleaner through bluetooth after hearing her phone ring. heehee

I must say that Padini, a Malaysian brand, makes good office and casual clothes, that is way cheaper and probably better quality than G2000. I think if Padini opened in Sg and competed with G2000, Padini would win. The cuts and designs are good and the designers pay good attention to the detailing.

Recently within the last 2 months there have been quite a number of people I know who have someone close to them die. I've never seen such a rate of death, though I know people die around the world and in sg everyday. God Bless them and comfort them. I don't mourn for my grandma anymore, not that I don't miss her but I don't think about the death at all; I just don't. There's no reason to think about it at all I see.

I intend to put up a post on my "will", or rather my last wishes because there's no witness signature that will make it a legally-binding will, so that at least, if I die due to some unfortunate unforseen circumstances, for life is so fragile and so precious, you don't realise it till you've nearly lost it or someone around you does lose it. All their hopes and futures, the chance to achieve what they want to do is gone. going back to complete my sentence, at least you have an idea what I want to be done about and after my death.

So each day I wake up with no drive, no dream to accomplish. I don't even know what I want to strive for. Each day gives me another chance to achieve my dreams, and each day I waste that chance. I've got no dream. I know now it's a time to do what I have always wanted to do but never had the time to do, but now I dunno. I'm just living because I'm not dead yet. Is there a dream that isn't selfish, that is Godly and aligned with my beliefs, and something that I REALLY want to do? (P.S. I don't really know what I want to do in uni or what job I want anymore.)

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!