{Friday, Oct. 03, 2008}
ended: exam period.

The strenuous/stressful exam war battle period is over!!!

WOOHOO!!! YEEAAAAAAARRGHH! *insert more loud cheering and noisemaking shouting etc.*

It started on a Saturday. MLE test. For us, it was diving in head first into something we've never done before cos past term papers are not available. And they kept the question paper(why?).

Then Monday. double paper day. AFTER lessons, EG1108 and at the awfully late hour of past 8pm, and hence in the dark you see many people with dark hair (dark on dark) converging to a single location, MA1505. I checked with the answers and solutions on IVLE yesterday I think. 5/10. I'm a genius. ___ was feeling sad cos he got 5/10. But he didn't attend all tutorials but I did. But then, he did H3 maths. The paper isn't easy we all agree. So many steps in a question just for that one mark. Usually I simplify equations. I think here you have to make it more complicated and expand it, then clean it up in another way then get the answer. I observe that have to multiply both numerator and denominator by some term like e^-2 or 1/n or some other weirder term to get the answer. how to see? then the integration question is substitution method THEN partial fractions some more. I didn't see it (how to? I've gone all rusty.) My maths isn't very good in the first place. I guess I have to work harder!

Tuesday, PC1431. I prepared as much as I could for it, doing past year papers, as with for maths and CS1101C, and reading the examples more carefully instead of glancing over them as I read the notes. I got a bad feeling for it cos it was a bit tricky.

Today. Go to school, tutorial, then go home for lunch, practice 1 cs1101c term paper, timed, rest a bit, then gone to driving school. DRIVING EXAM! nearly caused an accident (stupid taxis), drive too slowly too often and started accumulating those 2 points for each stretch of road(at 40km/h, but then, why hurry? no car in front nor behind, and I'm not in a rush. If i rush I will mess something up.), etc. I knew I was already doing badly so I was trying to keep calm. I was already frustrated and knew I failed so I just kept on driving lor and racking up points. I couldn't be bothered anymore. (SY can drive at 40km/h in malaysia/brunei and not get scolded, cos there they don't care). Haizz. fail lor what to do? Book the next test, and focus on my uni exams first.

Then Mum kindly sent me back to school (daddy suspects the walnut cake she gave me caused the diahorrea) for CS1101C term test. I feel good about it. Open book, plus I had 2 paper's worth of practice, and i read the comments on one of the practice papers, so i know what to look for. I feel that I can pass this one.

I want to do well, and not be a "just pass all the way" student.

In between this tough period, I had some fun too. Last night I watched Lara Croft: Tomb Raider on channel 5, finally I watched it. (I created a spoof character called Lala Cock(or Coq/cocq if you want a more sophisticated spelling): fridge raider.) I didn't know Jon Voight was Angelina Jolie's real father.

And... I did something even more fun!

I went to watch F1 at the circuit! woohoo! KM won tickets from some competition - walkabout tickets, so I went with him (which means I had to look after him). If you do not park yourself near the grandstands in front of a screen, all you see is *niu niu niu (car sounds) zzz* then 2 minutes later the same thing again as the cars whizz by. Without the projector screens, you can't follow the action. That's how I knew one of the drivers (a yellow car) had crashed. We reached there after the flag off and left before the ending so I don't really know what happened other than from what I saw on the "chequered flag" and what I heard from dad and MT and what i read on newspaper. I've yet to watch the recording my father made. It'll be exciting-i already know it is! Oh yes, and earplugs are a necessity. I saw 3 old ladies, cleaners from the esplanade, came out to check out what this F1 was. (chefs and kitchen staff and other ppl also came out to watch the free show) and the 3 old ladies hurriedly walked back in after a few minutes because it was too loud. In my opinion, the walkabout tickets are not worth it if you don't park yourself in the right place, especially since there are so many smokers who can ruin the experience. I think the fumes from the cigarettes and not the cars will cause the lung cancer. I think the cigarette smoke is even more polluting than the car fumes. I saw the video shot of the f1 cars going under benjamin sheares bridge. It was an amazing shot. never seen before, civilian cars in civilian conditions with f1 cars on a race track in the same scene. (ok, i got distracted from my point =D )

It's only worth going if you have a grandstand ticket, minimum.

Now, off to bed. I have to recuperate from fighting the battle. I hope I come out victorious. It's past 1.20am. Oh, and to all my muslim friends, Selamat Hari Raya Aidlfitri.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!