{Tuesday, May. 04, 2010}
AY0910 Sem2 over! Summer Holidays here I come!

WOOOHOOO!!!

Hello Diary, long time no write in you. It's because I want to write down well-written entries of special moments with you. Today is a bit of an exception, but it's because today my exams are OVER!! (for this sem). woot woot! *clap clap* I feel good, nananananana (see me dance).

ESE3001 exam. Q1 and 2 on wastewater I don't know how to answer so like what EH did, we all cook up the answers. Surprise surprise today EH came out for lunch too :D SY went out.

So after lunch went back to my hall room and took a nap to make up for the 5.5 hrs I had last night.

Mum's friend from Beijing was staying in our house for 3 days for her first trip to SG, on a personal holiday over the May Day period. 3rd May was a public holiday for her. So over the weekend we took her out to quite a few places such as the zoo (I didn't go), henderson waves, botanic gardens (where Lucky was attacked - mum's friend witnessed a lot of drama in sg, including mum scolding KM), novena sq's prof brawn for lunch, HELIX bridge etc. So yup, I have been to the Helix bridge already. It wasn't crowded in my opinion (i'm sure vivocity and AMK hub were much worse) and to my horror there was ATGC. haha but the bridge was pleasant to walk along and had great views - the only thing I didn't like was breathing in a lot of fumes from the cars - i got a bit of that familiar plastic feeling in my throat. Dad stood in front of the Marina Bay IR across the road and was observing what we were observing too: this wavy shine of a thing, like golden champagne waves being blown across the building facade. It was beautiful to look at and Daddy said it was real - there was an aluminium sheet hanging there reflecting the light and when the aluminium sheet was blown on it ripples. nice..

So last night we sent of mum's friend and mum as well at the airport. It's said to see them go but I'm glad to say mum will be back soon. We reached home after midnight. I slept at 1am, woke up 6.30am. Good thing I checked my diary before I slept and found out the exam was at 9am and not 5pm as I thought, so i managed to get Daddy to bring me to school, where I did last minute run through the slides I hadn't read yet. Good thing it was open book exam because I wouldn't have remembered how to calculate some things.

It's gonna be a busy week ahead with the rushing up and down for interviews. And I gotta send my laptop in for repair again. I notice that it shuts down on its own if I run at "high performance" but it doesn't if i run on lower performance levels. haizz. can't install photoshop yet and get started on the poster.

but i am very much looking forward to executing my plans. whee!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!