{Thursday, Sept. 04, 2008}
No more homework for this week. Get started on next week's? CCA problem resolved?

Waiting for CCA later. 2 hours+ worth of waiting. Now 1 hour+ more to go.

I've been accepted to the CAC+US 2009 committee, under programming. Woohoo. Actually, I feel a sense of relief for I finally have some certainty so I can have an easier time for my CCA plans. I don't want to be hanging around without a CCA.

Fortunately, she says that when she meant by commitment, she meant by dedication and not time, so she said she allowed me to join another CCA.

Later today is Fencing AGM (oh, it's spelt "en garde", not "on guard"). I'll be attending it since I may join fencing. I sent in my application form for management comm position. 1st choice was quater-master (in charge of the stuffy storeroom and equipment), 2nd vice-chairperson and 3rd secretary. I tried to avoid the "sai-kang" position as much as possible, but I want to do my best; the focus isn't trying to do as little work as possible while holding a position. I see whether I can earn enough points to enter hall in year 2 (i think with my JC cca record, I could've got a place in hall or at least PGP but I don't want hall this year). It's convenient to stay in hall cos you don't have to worry about travelling far and late at night after CCA ends (which is usually at night). But I won't need it if I am going on Joint Degree Program. applications for that open next year march. i'm gonna keep a lookout for that.

I've finished most of my homework for this week. :D the only tutorial left this week is physics and i left one sub-qn blank cos I don't know how to answer it. All the other tutorials I surprisingly diligently did before tutorial, and did all ahead of time. now can relax but don't know whatta do. haha. blog lor.

My maths tutor, a chinese, has difficulty pronouncing his english, it seems like he probably had the same english teacher as the chinese lecturer, but at least my tutor opens his mouth.

And after setting up my mum's old printer onto my old laptop (the printer works on XP but not Vista), i can print my notes, and use up that printer ink lying around which otherwise would be wasted. heehee!

I came up with a phrase that defines my recurring thought, a problem that never settled, just goes into hiding and resurfaces later.

"God gave us all talents; I just don't know what mine is."

Ya, I think I'm untalented. I'm good at some stuff, but not good enough to be talented. I haven't found my niche area. Janani's fortunate she found hers - opera singing. When my mum describes us to her friends, it's MP plays the organ, MT dances, KM (used to be "good at maths" but i haven't heard my mum describe him recently so I can't say now what the description is) and I is " *pause* physics and maths". [what kind of answer is that?] I'm not good in physics and maths, I have to work hard to keep up with the other many other brighter stars out there. You want talented, just go RJC. They're all there. In my JC class, i'm in the bottom half of the class! I'm plain, i'm undefined, i'm just another. I'm just Mum's "clever girl" or "____"(i'm not gonna tell u what is that.)

I'm just a child of God. That's enough isn't it?

For I don't want myself and my interests to ever take precedence and my priorities and attention over God. God is the first priority in everything and He holds the last word. He's Alpha and Omega, beginning and the end.

ai yah. Just one more day knowing what I'm better and worse at and nothing that really stands out other than that I physically stand out and I try to be a good friend as possible to my friends.

Mid-term test coming soon.... 2 weeks time not including or including recess(mugging) week.

It's been a month since I'm here at NUS but only been to McD's twice.

Wa-ah-lll-eeee...

oh, who wants to watch Mamma Mia? NUS engin club selling discounted tix!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!