{Saturday, Jun. 05, 2010}
AY0910 Sem2 results

Let me see...*check sms inbox*

CE2112 A-
CE2183 B
CE3132 A-
CE3155 B
ESE3001 B+
LAG1201 B+

CAP 3.87

yup these are my AY0910 Sem2 results. when i first saw them i did a quick mental calculation and felt a washover of joy and relief that I had maintained my average of a B+. as you may know i had overloaded that sem and hence was expecting my grade to drop because i was submitting half-baked work that i felt could've been done better but felt i needed the time to do my other schoolwork. hence i was hoping that the drop in grades would fall to an average of a B at most. sorry left hand typing hence no capitalisation.

i was happy to see my cap had improved from 3.82 to 3.87. my cap is slowly going up :D

i didn't want to publish my results too early because i didn't want the people who were not feeling good to feel worse.

module-wise, ce2112, i think the prof's bias to me might have helped? haha jk. he didn't mark the lab report which i got full marks for (o.O to the marks) kudos to those who helped me by doing a good job with the interim reports because i used them in my final report.

ce3132 i couldn't have done it without the geniuses who helped crack the tut probs each week for submission. winnie and EH, lsy too. a portion of the grade went to tut submissions. it sure helped the exam qns on hydrology were much more doable than ever too.

ce2183: o well. exam paper was not easy in a certain sense. still, thx to my grpmates for the lab which otherwise i wld've drowned in.

ce3155 - after doing badly in the exam by leaving blanks, i'm happy. I entered this module late and fortunately Chris also took this module so I was able to ask him questions from time to time and he helped me a bit with the lab.

ESE3001 - i'm happy I got my average grade. first part of exam i just generate answer anyoldhow, second part heng got a bit of calcns. lab report was killer

LAG1201 - I am happy that I got my average grade here too. I was a bit concerned that I would not do well in this module because as I might have said before, though I do well in % for my vocab and semester tests, a significant number of others did better than me, so that might ruin the bell curve.

Once again I tell you I couldn't have survived the semester without my friends. Superheros EH and Winnie who despite doing 6 modules could still do the CE3132 group tutorial assignments, and still be so smart and score so well in all the stuff, and keep up with the necessary information - I had to ask them on several occasions to where was the lab, questions on the subject (in my blurness and in my not-so-smart-ness) and thru their convos I realised the deadlines for the assignments or the test dates which I blurblur always forget. They are so hardworking and yet got good CCA record (i.e. enough points to stay on in hall) SY and Chris too I had relied on so often to ask questions as we at our own paces did the assignments. The gang of 5 of us all did 6 mods this sem (and had active CCA life) and we helped each other (or more I kept getting help from them) a lot. without this support net I would have long ended up in the piranha-of-self-destruction-infested waters below. I work with SY a lot online over msn as we did our homework, and no EH, we have nothing going on in between us, to your dismay. We're like close buddy colleagues.

This sem I also made friends with more people from within the course. I want to thank my CE2183 PBL group also for being very cooperative and we put in effort to make things happen :). through lab reports and projects etc. I have gotten to know people like alina, jiang man, li guo, kean, ah that tall girl i forgot her name again, and yi qiao i got to know more because she sat with me in CE3155, justin, Shen (yes shen from fencing), sranj, and others who now are better acquaintances. that's good isn't it, to know your course people better.

I thank the four of you again for helping me through another sem. Sem after sem you prevent my blurness from getting the better of me. (hopefully you read my blog so you might be able to see this)

I also want to thank God for giving me
such friends and for being my pillar when things seemed to get the better of me and when my emotions were getting more extreme than usual. It goes to reaffirm that you are in control of the world and you are the captain of my life's ship; i can be at rest.

That was the last sem we 5 would be together. EH is leaving for melbourne so she won't be with us next sem. Next next sem, Chris and I would be going on exchange. sad, isn't it? God bless you all.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!