{Thursday, May. 07, 2009}
summing up the end of exams

Exams are over! Yay!! See me do my �exams are over� dance. *dancing* :P
Well, I wrote gibberish for SSA2211 exam. The 2nd question, I couldn�t pinpoint exactly what �impact on Singapore by global factors� or to be more specific, what the �global factors� were. I was looking for a nuanced difference between this term and globalisation. So my thoughts were in a flurry in my head and I wrote gibberish. I am glad I managed to write conclusions for both questions.

Yesterday I also bummed out of hall. Immediately after exams Daddy and I went to pack up my stuff. I didn�t want to specially make another trip down to pack my stuff. It was night but I was able to pass the transponder and keys to the office staff and could check out at night. I later realised at home I forgot to take home my bed sheet -_-��. Thankfully Shelby is keeping it for me.

Before that, during the Friday to Sunday I had to study for the paper, I played quite a bit, ok , a lot. On Friday, labour day, I woke up late again, as usual. I�ve been waking up at 12 noon or around there for over a week now. Mum came back to sg for a short while. I went airport with Dad, Ting and KM to pick her. The flight was on time and mum didn�t spend time inside the shop so she was out very fast so we didn�t even park the car in the end.

That evening we went to my cousins� house for family bbq dinner. Mum had already arranged for dinner with Auntie Alice so she didn�t go with us. It was one of the best bbqs ever. It was an aussie bbq so less oil, less smoke and veggies (they provided salad)! I didn�t feel like I had eaten a pot of meat and salt and oil after that dinner, and it tasted good! They made their own patties for the chicken burgers too. I also had chicken wing, satay and some other food too. Mama brought the fried bee hoon that she made (and we had for lunch at our home), a chilli version and a no-chilli version. Her chilli version was very spicy apparently. No tau gei for the bee hoon but had cabbage, to the dismay of Bryan.

Gu Ma brought fruits that we enjoyed. Auntie Joyce opened up the Italian cake that seemed like bread and dessert wine. My aunties, uncles and younger sisters were enjoying the wine. Younger cousin got into the act too � she was the one who wanted to open the wine �with her little glass. She isn�t allowed to drink more wine than what the cup can hold.

On Saturday morning, I went to the Assisi Hospice carnival with Mama, one of our maids, KM, Warni, and my neighbours. I went about with my neighbours, getting henna, photographs, walking around, and buying some stuff. I got a second-hand mango jacket for $20. My neighbours� mum bought a lot of stuff. A lot. She was really on, coming back with 2 full bags. Wow.
Marie and her mum went off first; Sarah and I stayed for a long while more. I went on a long Harley ride. The rider felt the ride was too short so doubled some parts of the route so I went for an equivalent of slightly less than 2 rounds somewhat. The other riders were worried so were about to send one of them to look for us when we arrived back. It was really fun, the second time I rode a Harley. :D

By then, MT had arrived. Sarah and I found her at the jumble sale at the top of the hill in the school hall. We went to buy food and try and finish spending the stack of coupons I bought with Mum�s money on her order. It wasn�t easy trying to find ways to spend them. MT went to do henna while Sarah and I went home. Thankfully Sarah had coins for my bus card ran out of $$.
So we had 2pm lunch at Sarah�s, and slacked around upstairs watching TV and talking a bit. Lazing about on the soft couch in the aircon made us sleepy. We went home 4pm+.

When I got home, I wanted to download and send a file to a friend when I found out the internet died. !!!.
Our family went out for dinner � a rare occasion. We decided to do so to spend time as a family for the short while mum was back. We wanted to go to NUS guild house along Adam Road to finish the points, but it was fully booked. So we went to a related outlet Hon Jin along Robertson Road in the Shenton Way area. I went to it before on the invitation of NTU professors. But I didn�t know Mum was referring to that restaurant for she gave us a muddled up name and driving instructions that made us go round and round. Haizz..

The food was nice, I like the salmon skin :D. However I must say the restaurant isn�t properly managed, for the waitresses couldn�t locate the person who ordered the food so they sometimes give us food that we never ordered. Fortunately dinner is all-buffet. The waitress who served us was very friendly. :) she teased MT and bf, calling them boy boy and girl girl, amongst other things. She even thought km was 12 yrs old.

Ah yes, Mum invited the 2 bfs to dinner. I haven�t gotten to know the new bf for the 2 have been holing themselves up in the room, I haven�t talked with them 2gether b4. Haizz...

~and she�s alone, like so many others in the world, members of sergeant pepper�s lonely hearts club band... oh the pressure she finds annoying, can�t she be left alone?~ (I can name a few ppl who are �searching�. How I wish I can just bring them together and make them lonely no more. But it isn�t a matter of 1+1 unfortunately; one must see if the jigsaw fits.) (I thought of a lock and key as a metaphor but I thought it wasn�t appropriate in one sense.)

Sunday I went to airport with Dad and MP to send Mum off. Mummy as usual went to Bengawan Solo. I had two slices of kueh lapis. Yummy. ^^ MP managed to get internet with the macbook she brought along so I managed to check my email.
By the time we got home it was 4.30pm so we had to grab our stuff quickly and set off for church. Yeye was already ready.

So I had little time to study.
4th May, the day of the paper. I managed to wake up in the morning, albeit one hour later than I intended to. I had set a few alarms in my hp to go off one after the other, and remind me that I had material that I hadn�t read yet.

I arrived at 3.30pm, half an hour later than intended. The paper was at 5pm and they recommended we go one hour earlier for temperature screening. Daddy recommended me to go even earlier at 3pm instead. I had to go into this frame thing and look through a slit at a mirror to scan my temperature. After a while of waiting outside the hall, they let us in earlier to study inside the hall at our desks. I find it much more comfortable and conducive for study, though there were some who were making a bit of noise from chatting.

Tuesday I slacked at home, I went late to Dr. Chua�s for I had to top up my long empty ez-link card. After dinner I went over to my neighbours and finally could use the internet. Yay! I can play fb again! I admit I broke my fb boycott for the exams a few times. I realised it only after the xth time which was when I did a quiz. I stayed till 11pm. Thanks for the internet.

Now it�s Thursday early morning (past 12midnight). Wednesday slacked whole day at home. Witnessed the internet problem being solved. Now I have internet! YAY! The top port is not supposed to be plugged in � doing so would give problems. I also witness the tv being delivered. Why did daddy have to buy a tv we don�t need? Isn�t the one we have good enough already? Why won�t he stop satisfying his indulges continually and save money instead?

Oh well. I played fb a few hours today. Playing restaurant city.
Ah yes, since I have not that many plans, anyone wanna go out? Or come over?

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!