{Wednesday, May. 07, 2008}
My Course Choices for NTU and NUS

During the period Mum was in hospital, KM has been very naughty breaking his diet nearly everyday, and usually more than once... how fustrating.

When we went to airport to pick up someone, I had a BK Fish. The quality of the piece of fish isn't very good. MOS burger and Macs still better. They're my favourite fast food chains.

On Sunday, went to church with Yeye in the morning, together with gu zhe too who picked us up from home. Mama and Daddy and maid went to Giant to do big shopping. MP and MT couldn't wake up. MT has dance practice quite intensively so I don't blame her that much but for MP...she played computer till 1am++! Who ask her to play until so late, especially when she complain about how much homework she has.

Daddy picked us up then went to pick Mum from hospital for she was being discharged. There was an angmoh lady in the bed next to her, being warded there from the airport last night. I saw an ambulance with flashing lights the night before at the airport. That ambulance could've been hers.

Anyway, Monday, mum hires our former family friend (some of us now disapprove of him cos of what he did to the wife. the wife is a very good friend to us. I don't even want to be in the same place as him, especially if there's no one else) to drive her around for it's not very safe to let her drive on her own. Today she drove, but as with the doc's advice, with a person accompanying to watch her.

I followed Mum as she went about the day, under dad's instructions -_-". He keeps saying i'm her minder. Anyway, didn't really have much to do.

I did that yesterday too. Lunch was with Mum's secondary school friend. It was at Orchard Hotel's chinese restaurant, which the friend recommended for light tasting healthy chinese food. The food was delicious, and the har gao had 2 prawns in it! 2 prawns! :D:D:D and there's no MSG in the food. mmm. The friend was a member and hence had quite a big discount on the food.

Then followed mum to robinsons for she wanted to choose a bed for KM. He's tall and super heavy. So he's got high-density fat...

Mum found my skates today in some box kept in the balcony (used as storage cos of it's orientation). :D Gotta exercise my muscles and skills tomorrow.

Oh, did e-learning for one of my driving theory lessons, finally. Mum's 2 friends were here last night and they chided me for signing up for auto instead of manual like their sons are. Not sure whatta do now cos gotta pay $40 w/o GST to convert.

Oh, I gotta job that is gonna start on monday. the boss seems to be a nice lady, and my future colleague says so, the future colleague being a family friend who informed me about this job opening. :)

Ah yes, and something i've been meaning to do: publish here my university application course choices. I wonder who's got what at which uni.

NTU

Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Aerospace Engineering
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

I originally applied for double degree in engineering and econs but I thought twice if I really wanted to do econs, with all that essay writing and CSQ again, my achilles heel. I also forgot about the common engineering option, which I wanted to take, then decide which discipline in engineering to take up later. I also can take up the econs double deg option in the 2nd year, when i'm more sure of what I want and what I can handle.

NUS

Medicine
Civil Engineering
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Nursing
Architecture
*blank*

Interested in double deg in engineering and economics.

no wonder the reply from NUS is taking so long.

Oh dear, now I wonder if it was right for me to choose civil eng instead of common engineering first. I don't even remember how that happened... cos civil engineers don't pay very well and gotta take instructions from others for the whole career, always second class to the architect. People have been telling my mum disapproving comments about my choices.

...

oh, by the way, withdrew my application for the MOE Teaching Scholarship, or rejected it. I'm not sure if I wanna be a teacher, and when I emailed in questions and other things, they never reply, and I then decided to withdraw my application, then was called up and they didn't know i withdrew my application, and it was 2 weeks+ later. not professional.

I wish I knew what I want to do. I think that would be that I want to have enjoyable times with my friends and family and have good relationships and character for myself and enjoy those small precious moments.

But I'm wasting the opportunity each day gives.

Oh, got a letter from school to go back for College Day. I'm gonna go for both the event and the reception thereafter. gotta think of an outfit for i don't want to look like another office worker. I'm trying to think of ways to bend the rules.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!