{Monday, Feb. 09, 2009}
Happy Bellies over the weekend

I had a very good weekend :) and i had a happy belly! (i haven't weighed myself yet :S haha - i do care if i put on weight because I'm concerned where that weight goes, hopefully not cholesterol that clogs up the heart)

Friday night Daddy picked me then KM (it was a very very bad jam all over SG), and we popped by home for a short while to wash up, put down things, have a break, while MP went straight in a taxi. The taxi uncle was either innocent or conniving in telling MP that the PIE won't be jammed at that time yet. obviously MP wouldn't know because she's inside the school.

Mama and Yeye already left first with my cousin family by the time we got home. We then went to RELC. Somewhere I've never been before. What a name for the place. Regional English Language Centre. We ate at Tang Court, which was formerly at CK Tang according to daddy. It was a small place, but the most stark fact was that only 3 tables were occupied - two by our family and one by another group. We were celebrating Yeye's birthday one day in advance. Because there were so few tables, the food came quickly. MT was still in school dancing and uncontactable.

The food was quite nice, and we had yu sheng too, and i like shou tao. Yeye got his big birthday peach bun, with filling too. It's just a much larger bun, but not the one like RTC which is an empty shell hiding the smaller ones inside.

At home, we had the birthday cake (ooo cheesecake) cutting there. Julia wanted to take lots of photos, so i let her. She just wanted a lot of photos. We were a bit bored. I don't know why but my family doesn't have that much to say at the dinner table. A lot of silence. We tend to focus on the EATING.

Next day was Saturday, whole day slacking - somewhat. I was downloading pictures and uploading them on facebook. One week overdue. I also restored my computer twice. Still not working under normal mode, though now at the third try I am very sure I followed all the steps correctly. I am very sure it restored properly for I created an account with name and password when prompted. Now gotta bring it back to the shop again -_-"" haizz.... this deprivation is annoying. I don't want my thumbdrives to remain full. I want to install software and get back a lighter more powerful, better screen resolution laptop. I also can then rip all my cds again.

I had my homecooked dinner :D :D yummy. I enjoyed everything including the egg with fish, VEGGIES, rice, but not the metallic tasting chrysanthemum leaves in the soup. but i was very happy.

Sunday. daddy wanted to try the jap restaurant he saw at the flyer, one with ala carte buffet $20.90++ lunch time adult. His excuse was also that he was sick of chinese food. To me, I am getting jap food, yummy food, and I don't have to pay! YUMMY!!! with my family :D

We had a very enjoyable meal - and we ate until we were full. I was 90% full, MP 80% (duh), don't know about KM, and everyone else about 100%. We ordered from every section of the menu except from the sushi section (hahaha Sashimi!). Charcoal grill, teppanyaki, side orders, sashimi, tempura. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY. chawanmushi, unagi, ebi tempura, amai ebi, steamboat pot(no paper but a stone pot), beef teppanyaki twice, tao gei, garlic rice ........ happy belly. :)

Dinner was the last yu sheng of the year for us. It was the 14th day of the lunar new year and mama didn't want to make anymore for tomorrow. She was bringing forward the 15th day celebrations. It was a very big full plate of yu sheng for we expected more people to come, and for Auntie Joyce Sok Sok, who are celebrating CNY for the first time back home (after a very long long time away), it was the biggest yu sheng they ever saw - but since I'm from a big family, I am used to it. With abalone and jellyfish. mmmmmmmmmmmm......

we also had kong bak pao, fried prawns, veggie and beef stroganov. yummy. daddy's and mama's cooking are fabulous! i must learn from them! (now, to stop procrastinating for all these years and getting on to it!)

Today, I woke up late again as with Sunday and Saturday. It feels good to sleep in once in a while. had breakfast and attempted to do some homework before lunch. I tried but encountered dead ends with maths. CTW i started it, now to find some articles to support my views, and continue shaping my viewpoints. did mastering physics halfway too. I also did a lot of printing. the printer in my room didn't work with me again.

so now waiting for daddy to bring me back to hall. sigh, another new week is beginning X< oh well. ^^

Happy Birthdays to Yeye, MF, Alan, Lynn, and YW.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!