{Saturday, May. 09, 2009}
Crystallise-me is at the flea market at sculpture square. reflections for past sem

I have realised I haven't done my reflections on this semester. Compared to the previous semester, the four of us didn't take all the same modules. But most of the modules we took were the same. SY, Chris and I have overslept for physics lecture before.

Modules wise, they weren't as bad as I thought they would be, especially for the writing ones. I am surprised I got a B+ for my second assignment for SSA2211 because my essay writing has always been bad, and this time round I forgot to include my bibliography. That said, the tutor is probably quite blur and anyoldhow mark my essay. EG1109 and PC1432 lectures were quite enjoyable. MA1506 wasn't that bad either, and the topics were easier than MA1505. EG1413 I spent quite an amount of time in class waiting for something to happen.

I also stayed in hall, making me the first in 06S03 to do so. YH had stayed in PGP the previous sem. Hall life wasn't as exciting as thought by some - not that it is boring - because I came in sem 2 where the IHG teams have already been formed and were training, and the hall plays are preparing to be performed. Majority of the biggest hall activities occur during sem 1, the only other major time is rag day which the halls prepare for during the holidays, or for Eusoff hall, it has already begun but the pace picks up later.

I appreciate the convenience of staying in hall, that I can wake up half an hour later then have a leisurely breakfast that is already prepared. I will have somewhere to go to in between lessons (a giant chunk of time) and not have to find some corner and hope there's a power socket there. I can go for fencing suppers (first time I had been able to do so) with this freedom and that YL can send me back, especially when the others from PGP and halls went as well. Through that I have gotten to know the fencing ppl better. maybe i have even entered the inner circle - which would be quite significant since I have been an outcast so many times for so long. (I love you 06S03!)

I have gotten to know my neighbours. They're nice friends. I've chatted with them in their rooms, eaten dinner with them, and even conspired with them to surprise shelby on her birthday.

----

Ok, now onto today:

After waking up late and having a leisurely lunch of chicken rice (with milo that represents my breakfast), I went to visit Marie and her friends at the heart flea market at sculpture square, which is in bencoolen area, so it's near dhoby ghaut, NAFA, sunshine plaza, peace centre etc. I went down to support her and her friends, and bought a pair of earrings she made for MT's belated birthday gift, a necklace her friend made for another friend's birthday and 2 tees that were from nike (a bit too big now i realise, but i can easily give it to MP and KM, just that they may not wear such bright colours). I hung around for some time before leaving for novena. they will be there tomorrow too.

At Velocity, I finally bought a pair of sport shoes for fencing. My running shoes I have deemed now only for running because the treads are wearing out and most importantly, the one thumb space i have for comfort is making my toe black from the sliding inside the show. (internal bleeding). I deliberately bought the other colour because 2 ppl in fencing already have the blue one..

surprisingly, I met JR and his mum at velocity. I was just off on my way home when I sensed some noise that was directed at me demanding my attention (which is what goes through my mind when ppl call my name for me in a crowded place), and turned around to see them.

on my walk back home I realised that he wasn't in the loop on the kukup trip I and Jo are planning for fencing. So I let him know.

so that's what i have done today for now, besides skyping with mum, helping MT a bit with hw - i have forgotten my complex numbers and physical chemistry! - and playing computer.

HAE MEE FOR DINNER!!!!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!