{Saturday, Jul. 09, 2016}
Birthday 3^3

Birthday 2016
This year I turned 3^3. I took leave and twin and I had a fun day. We slept in, went to trampoline park, had muji cafe lunch, chilled at a cat cafe and had delicious dinner with family. I didn't receive many gifts, but whatever I received I liked all. I value quality over excess. Thankful.

This year I had a change in perspective. When I was 25, I was so worried about getting older and not having a boyfriend yet that it triggered IBS. When I was turning 26 the anxiety was there but remarkably less. This year I was awakened to the reality that my happiness does not depend on anyone else - I make my own happiness. I can be happy in singlehood, and I should chase to live life to the fullest in this unfettered opportunity presented to me. It is like a godly approach to singlehood. Not to sit around and mope but go out there and endeavor.

When I realised that, it was like a weight was lifted off my heart, and I was free to spring out. This new perspective has made me a much happier person.

Of course I do hope to eventually find the one guy whom we will be loyal to each other forever and settle down and have romantic times, but I am in no hurry. Personally what I want to do this year is chase to improve my fencing, to be able to finish within top 8 of a competition. I also want to be in control of my life and not let my waking hours be dictated by the office workload which never ends. To travel or enjoy fun or relaxing things at home. Learn some life skills like supermarket shopping and hopefully get round to mastering food preparation.

The future is bright. Don't stop, Keep running!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!