{Saturday, Nov. 26, 2005}
1 week work experience elapsed.

started work at Jurong Bird Park on Monday. 1 week's work over. Another week to go.

It's not bad to work there except for the MOZZIES. I didn't apply enough repellent.

We moved books and magazines up from the store room, sorted them out and put them in their shelves. also moved books from shelf to shelf to floor (not in any particular order). We're almost done. Looks pretty good.

Mum, MP, MT came back from vet's. Don't know about Lucky. He's getting neutered today.

work from 8am to 4pm which is better than 9 to 5 because we reach there by 8am and we would miss the rush hour jam at 5pm.

Made friends with a group of AJC students. They're nice and fun.

did weeding. not too bad. just the mozzies and pokey plants. wish i could work with the birds.

monday got day off because of prom. hope we get to hang up the X'mas decorations on Tuesday if there's any left.

you should see the plots we weeded. good I say.

I like taking the monorail (panorail) round the park for free.

When I went to the waterfall aviary, there was the nibbler. this african grey parrot nibbled a man's shoes, pants hems, umbrella etc. that was when it's raining.

when it was sunny, went back again to get a look of the waterfall without getting wet. at the monorail station going back, there was this african grey parrot which decided to go closer to the queuers. it flew from one bar to the next then decided to sit on Lynette's shoulder. Then it flew to mine! we were scared that our ears were going to be bitten. That parrot's not afraid of humans.

I like the lories and lorikeets. so cute! when we went to the lory loft thursday I think, spotted a palm cockatoo. black with a red crest. It was so big and so close to us, resting on the steel cable bridge.

Penguins are picky eaters as my AJC friends say. saw them feeding them at the penguin exhibit. they just wouldn't eat certain fish because it might be at the bottom of the pool, on the floor or that they're fed by women. heard they prefer men.

I was slightly afraid in the owls exhibit. I'm afraid of the dark and it was very dark. also got the background music. feels as if someone is hiding in the dark and going to harm me. Fortunately, Lynette was with me. I think that the snowy owls are the cutest. HEDWIG! the eagle owls are huge. BIG. barn owls aren't as cute. I wish there were life-size snowy owl soft toys with wings to take home. they look so cute! (cute not in the sense of ugly but adorable. I mean adorable by itself.)

Lynette has become a good friend of mine. very good maybe.

1st choice - science (SAJC)
2nd choice - science (CJC)
3rd choice - science (NYJC)

didn't fill in the rest. If a JC is too far away, I won't go. I've never felt so stupid in my life. got 11 pts. with CCA 10pts. I can't go to any of the good JCs feel so stupid. If things don't work out (though I feel it will) I'll go poly. I'm sure it'll be a challenge to apply instead of know theory only.

sad thing: Japan trip postponed.
why: bird flu outbreak near tokyo
meaning: MP and I can't go.
so Now what?: trying to plan year end holiday.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!