{Friday, Aug. 08, 2003}
NDP Celebrations

Dear diary,

I have created a new thing, something like a commitment. I shall Ctrl+A & Ctrl+C, which means copy all, everytime I finish a sentence. Yes, that is true. I want to prevent all my work from disappearing again.

Today, we celebrated National Day. I was in the contingent as a girl guide. Siti Aishya was the flag bearer from our contingent. Everytime after practice, My heels, the balls of my feet and my knees hurt. I feel good and proud of myself after that though. :)

When the ELDDS came down onto the stairs to begin their Recollections, DeJavou! (how do you spell it I don't know) I saw Farah and Melissa Gazder going to the stairs carrying with them the Union Jack on the frame! I dreamt about that a few months ago. How interesting but I had other DeJavou s in my life like the time when I went for my Learning Journeys trip except at that time it wasn't that correct. her her... "^-^

Mrs Lee was angry today with the students for violating school dress code. They wore their clothes as if it was youth day last year. They did not tuck in their shirts, they wore ankle socks, especially that of the wrong colour and my classmate FIONA THE MODEL wore belly revealling clothes! So obscene! I was so scared after the scolding that I did not dare change out of my guides uniform as I intended to after the thing in fear that she would punish me.

I went up after that for the singing competition. Ms Ng, my form teacher and house mistress, put me in the 'flag' group. There were 4 groups: flag, life, family & friends, inline with the lyrics of our song "We are Singapore". Our house gage-brown got 2nd place. (gage-brown forever...) heehee. Cooke got 4th. yay.

Next, we had the icons competition. Cooke house's one was so funny! Our's was funny but not as like theirs. Anyway, we got second again. We congratulated Cooke on their victory. Psst! MP & Karin were acting in the icons competition for Tolley. Oh My Gosh! I realise another DeJavou. (At least I think it is...) I imagined Karin wore this yucky unusually huge shirt with CCA skirt.

Then next, they announced the most voted song and the winner of the pair of tickets to the movie of their choice. Clara Chan won! She was so happy. But then there was another problem. they had intended to go watch Daddy Day Care after school but they decided not to do so in the end. They watch Home Run instead, the movie chosen.

The Song chosen was

Ms Ng gave us Singapore flags, balloons and shiny little things to use during the singing competition. Later, Clara Chan asked if she could take a flag for her cousin and Ms Ng said yes. I knew it was wrong. The flags belong to the school!! I kept telling Ms Ng but she didn't listen. How wrong! Later, there was an announcement that the flags should be given to the house captain or house mistress to be returned to the school. SHE WAS WRONG! Ms Ng must have realised it then. Hee Hee.

The cousins are not coming over for dinner today. They are going out for dinner. I wonder if they are coming over later. I tell you, they bought me a present from Australia. A koala bear bookmark made out of GENUINE KANGAROO LEATHER!!! I don't like the idea of my bookmark being made out of Kangaroo leather. They are also going to NDp actual day. Auntie Joyce's rich friend knows a lot of MPs and there was a MP that had 4 left over tickets and she got them. I'm so jealous. >:( Anyway, Auntie Joyce is goign to get me a glow card. haha.

Yesterday, they came over for dinner. We played charades and had a dancing competition. Sarah and I watched Cadet Kelly on Disney Channel together. We had so much fun!

2morrow, there won't be any CCA. yay. I hope I can spend quality time together with my family and hope that Amanda can come over to watch NDP together. Julia and Sarah are going to sleep over. I have to keep Julia the terror under control by force. If you say anything nice to her, she won't listen.

The results of the photo competition aren't out yet. There was supposed to be an exhibition of the photos today but so far, nothing has happened. I'm so phsyced to know the results.

For guides, I have to do my dance and practice my photo skills. I'll need them. My calendar has been full and I need quality time to rest.

CIAO!

Luv: animalz

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!