{Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003}
NDP Preview

Dear Diary,

I haven't been updating you for a long time because the internet crashed. A lot of things happened this past few days or should I say the week.

I got a new teacher for EL, Lit. & CME. She is also gonna be our new Form Tutor. Her name is Ms Chua. She's really nice.

I ate in class and Ms Padma gave me a scolding. I felt embarrased and humiliated.

Ms Maggie Cheong has left school. She's retiring from 35 years of service. (I think.)

Yesterday I went to NDP preview with Mei Poh and Mei Ting's Godma, Auntie Amy. Her son is doing the spotlights for the celebrations. Her son recieved 4 yellow tickets, we recieved 4 green ones. We sat in the Yellow sector (south) because of recommendation. Actually, there is not much of a difference because the green faces the text box and the yellow faces the teeny-tiny screen. We wasted 5 good tickets in total. Such a pity. The contingents stood there for 1/2 an hour without moving. I cannot ta-han that. It's a torture! Someone from Red Cross actually fainted! I loved the celebrations. I tell you, My school can participate in the mass display because other schools can do it and why shouldn't we? I had a great time.

After that, we did not take the bus back to Kallang MRT station like it took us to the stadium. Rather, we went across a bridge to Tanjong Rhu Road where Mum picked us twins up and took us home. I asked Auntie Amy what the name of the bridge was and she told me that this bridge is known as "pak tor bridge". "Pak Tor" means dating in cantonese. (Also in Singlish.) I found out that Auntie Amy also Pak Tor there when she was younger. hehe. *sigh* so tired.

The photo competition deadline is coming closer and closer. Yikes!!! Better rush!! The Photos will be put up on display during NDP celebrations in school.

Speaking of NDP celebrations in schools, I and other contingents will be wearing uniform will be marching. Something like what they do in NDP except we don't have to stand for so long and run off as fast as you can when the show begins in the dark. I feel it is a great honour to do so.

Another thing, I hate National Day celebrations in school because all we do is have assembly, sing National Day songs and then go home. Heesh. Also have to do '"Fun" Dance'. THAT is horrible..

Smiling Optimistically,

animalz

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!