{Thursday, Nov. 09, 2006}
OP is over!

The com hung on me. again. yesterday when i was typing out my entry, the laptop restarted on me, so i lost whatever i was doing. now i'm on the home computer. the internet just hung. had to restart.

GAAH! GRRR!!!!

yesterday, was OP. it wasn't bad. only 2 groups were presenting. lynn's grp had 3 pple, while mine had 4. so we finished earlier than other classes.

the presentations were smooth. good!

we spotted jason's question on the limitations of the proposals, which we didn't present on. haha!

I got the perfect question. something about women working in the maritime industry, since my PI was the one chosen for the project. Immediately, a statistic shot out of my mouth.

50% of the people who work in the maritime industry are women. there's nothing wrong with women working in the maritime industry. they can work in the ancillary services such as law and finance, as HK said, and the industry isn't dirty and dangerous, as Jason said. Women can also work in the shipyard itself as engineers, inspecting the engines....blahblahblah...
something like that. it stunned the examiners.

I think all of us in that room are going to do well for OP, minimum ME, no AE.

the examiners were very nice, i think.

after lynn's grp presented, we were sent out of the classroom for toilet break while they discussed about the presentation. we ended up waiting outside in the corridor near the staircase. lynn's group, the 3 of them, were relieved that their OP was over and were reflecting. My group was anxious. I was quite restless. almost had lynn's madeline when we were called in to begin the OP for my group.

Now for I & R.

edit @ 5.07pm was bored so thought of playing audition. patcher kept hanging after downloading. downloaded client again. patcher koyak. reinstall patcher. hang on me again after downloading patches. the cycles repeats itself. I'm fustrated. might as well don't play because audition software might have problem or something i don't know!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!