{Monday, Nov. 06, 2006}
The Game of Life (TM)

Today HK, SY and Jason came over to do PW. We filmed ourselves presenting and watched it. We could better review our presentations, and take note of our postures and awareness of audience. We all find ourselves sounding weird. mine is very weird.

we then played the game of life. I modified some of the rules. It was the first time for HK and Jason and the 2nd time for SY to play the game. They all found it fun. I was the "loser" of the game. With the worst pay, it made me poorest. Jason and HK bought the good stocks so got a lot of income from it. I think the spinner has a problem, keeps landing in their numbers much more than any other. HK's salary was the best, $100,000. Though SY's salary was higher than Jason's, jason made a lot of money from stock.

In the end, HK had the most money, Jason was close behind, SY had a good amount, and i was just a bit more than half a million $. After a short run through, I walked them to the main road.

so, with Shean, these 4 people are the only from my class who have met my whole family.

This meeting was a bit of work, a bit of play and group bonding time. I feel good about today. :D

edit @ 3.07pm, 7 Nov 2006, Tuesday

Last night, Mum took her friend's daughter and her friend's daughter's friend out to supper. MP and I tagged along. MT stayed home to watch So You Think You Can Dance. I think it's a bit silly to trade food and an outing for a TV show.

Mum took them to RTC so that they could taste local food in an airconditioned environment. They arrived in Singapore a while earlier after a 13hr long flight. We had a good time eating the food and chatting. I think the seafood horfun in the mini wok sucks. The one that used to be at British Club was so good! But now the chef moved to donnowhere. The chicken rice was ok, not too bad, but their soup was just oil and water (YUCK!). the satay is nice. The char kway teow wasn't too bad. I like the prawns. Prawns and Bananas are expensive in England. We here buy by the kilo and bunch. They buy by the piece. But then, temperate things are more expensive here, like apples and oranges.

after stuffing them up, we stopped over back at our place for bananas and MP to perform on the electone while I went to get a camera.

we drove through orchard road while the decorations were being put up. I've never seen orchard road like that before. It's quite interesting. I've only seen it either with or without decorations but not inbetween. We were enroute to Merlion Park where we took some photos then were on a car ride down shenton way to the ports and harbourfront then on the ECP back to their lodging at [email protected]. $35 a night, $7 for breakfast not included. Not bad eh? Good enough for me and for them.

I've never been in the Istana before, though I saw it nearly everyday for 6 years. I would like to go inside and see the gardens. I think it will be pretty. Oh, and the cross outside the primary school building is not lit anymore, maybe to save on electricity bills. But that part of the building now looks darkish and sad.

Recently for the past 1 and maybe a half as well, I've been feeling peckish for MaCkers(it's australian slang for some fast food chain that you would know very well), but I never had any. No, I won't go calling up my parents for them. It's a want, not a need.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!