{Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003}
Racial Harmony Day Planning

Dear Diary,

Today's THE day, the day that the terrors of Lucky are coming. That's the nickname for my cousins, actually, more specifically, the older one called JULIA. I cannot reveal too much on this diary as ANYONE can read it and I don't want to lock it up.

Today we had house meeting in the morning. Amanda came to school! Yipee! We have to wear ethnic costumes to school on Monday with green things on our hair to celebrate Racial Harmony Day and to support our house.. Don't do so and recieve a warning point from the teachers. Now you know what colour house I am in.

My class today started on the decorations. WE having a very nice design on the wall. We [won't mention who] are making fake food. LARGE size. I locked them up in the drawer by Ms Ng's commands. That reminds me. She is our new housemistress. My form teacher is my house mistress. I don't feel the preseure at all. Really!

Also to celebrate Racial Harmony Day, there will be a High-Tea cum Fashion Show at dunno where. People will be modelling clothes. Amanda's mum Auntie Angela will be modelling as well in a belly revealing evening gown!! That's why I'm going to the show. Also that's the reason she's shedding weight for. I wonder how she will look like. Any stretch marks from the pregnancy? That I wonder.

Today there was a performance by our Chinese and Modern dance group going for the SYF. They were amazing! Both Natalie and Nettie are in modern dance. I prefer the modern dance to the chinese dance.

After that, had lunch then had full dress rehearsal for the 161st Speech and Prize-Giving Day. Started @ 2.45pm and ended at 3.55pm . So long. Well, not as bad as last week. The actual event will take place on the 25th July 2003, NEXT FRIDAY!! So close. Anxiety overwhelms me. (for a short period of time) They say they will give us a ribbon on that day so we can go to the reception after that. We also have to report at 4.15pm. What am I gonna do then...

Got Guides on Saturday from 7.30am to 11am.

Now I know that Sarah's B'day party guests will be around 7 years old. I can now plan the party. That's a lot of hard work.

It's time for dinner! Bye!

Luv: ---<<< animalz >>>---

(looks like a friendship band right?)

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!