{Wednesday, Dec. 07, 2005}
I want to be anywhere but here

My days are boring. Boring since the volunteer stint ended.

the only entertainment is the internet(blogs and chat), neighbours and the occasional television.

I seriously can go for one week without computer or tv without side-effects.

I go over to play with my neighbours' cousin's dance mat on their sony playstation. Disney version of dance revolution. It's very fun and quite addictive. Before I/We go home, we're all sweaty. all of us have to bathe again. But it beats jogging anytime. HEARD THAT MT? better than thudding away with not much driving force. Jogging in Singapore is also not very practical because it's so humid and there're cars on the main road = pollution = smelly.

I invited my neighbour over for a change instead of going over and we played canasta, a card game.

I was sneezing throughout the afternoon. Only stopped after bathing. That's what happens when I sleep in a warm place. I had to take a panadol pill under Mama's instructions but that didn't help much.

I hope Mum finds out if I can travel. I want to travel badly. Since the middle of the year I've been looking forward to the possibility of taking an airplane out of the country. We didn't have any plans because of the Japan trip. But since it's cancelled, I've nowhere to go! I want to go somewhere out of SEA. I'm fine travelling without my family but there must be someone I know who's at the otherside.

If I'm not travelling, I'm considering getting another volunteer stint at JBP. Or maybe a job at a cafe... or something but not ADMIN, the killer job. MP is "suffering" under the mundane-ness of the tasks. She has to do data-entry starting from Jan 2004!

I wanna be anywhere but here...

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!