{Wednesday, Feb. 01, 2006}
cny 2006 report

I FIGURED OUT PARTIAL FRACTIONS!!!

THANKS MUMMY!

The benefits of having someone who did douuble-maths within reach.

Lemme report CNY slowly as I'm simultaneouly doing maths.

day one

had father's side over to our place. (grandparents live here right? heehee) THEN while they were here, we had to go to Godma's place where my mum's side was. The irony of being at your mum's side's place when nearly all of father's side at your house.

I did nothing much there. When we reached home, they all had left. We were away for about 2 hours.

day two

Usually we visited mum's side on this day. father's side and kam po's family came over, though not at the same time of the day. YAY! company! Lucky was sure happy with all the guests.

I was better dressed than yesterday. then i wore red tee and jeans and belt. but may look a bit plain. this day i wore my tank top, pink shirt, dark blue jeans, belt and my adidas. much better dressed.

Visited Shelby's place. stayed until about 6pm or so. had so much fun together and we got to know each other better. Taiwanese fashion magazines are so much better than in Singapore. Here don't have any such thing. Shelby tried Go-Go. it's an orange drink that existed from my mum's time. it's sweet, very nice! got orange sacs too. comes in these "skinny" cans, thinner than those coca-cola ones.

After Dinner, went to Mum's friend's place where a gathering of NUS band mates was held. 1st time in 28 years (and probably the only time too). our ex-smss discipline HOD wasn't there. haha. I forgot my police and thief card trick! but i learn a new one from daddy. this one easier to figure out.

This is why i use my twin as an external memory source. I forget things.

day three

not an official cny public holiday but since 1st day was on Sunday, got 1 extra day. WHEE!

Also, it was Daddy's birthday.

In the morning we had lion dance. we invited the neighbours from across the road over. i never knew them, or spoke to them before. I found out they're dutch. they had a good chat with yeye, Daddy and Uncle See Kang. Their daughter slept through the lion dance back at home!

We tried to invite the German neighbours, whom we also never talked to before but no one came to the gate.

Mum invited her colleagues and their families over to the lion dance. still not enough pple. should have many many, until whole garden full. that's the way it should be, or else very diu lian.

the dutch had their first lion dance. they thought it was a dragon. haha. the lion doesn't look like a lion anyway. and the northern lion type, looks like a pekingnese(how to spell) dog.

later rachel and eunice and family came over. i don't know the parents' names but i know their faces. learned tai-ti. also found out the mum teaches at SAJS, just across the river. wow. my family got prescence in SA history.
had a yummy lunch at crystal jade. then dinner at Prima Revolving Tower. Bryan joined us. He's my Mum's and Dad's god-son. but my dad isn't a great god-parent according to his friend. harhar. food was good and okay. some things weren't good, didn't have the incentive to eat. however some dishes were excellent, finish it all up till the cutlery is clean!

counted my money last night since i couldn't sleep. won't say how much i got.

i set my little sister off by saying "who put the monkey in the cookie jar?" slip of my tongue. she was reciting the cookie jar thing.

Tomorrow's OG dinner. i'm looking forward to it.

good night. uber-late now.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!