{Friday, Nov. 03, 2006}
The Greatest Chocolate Sandwich Ever!

Yesterday, Cindy came over to bake a cake with MT for their class chalet. I was helping them.

The cake was dense and flattish. not really. because of air bubbles, got one BIG lump there.

Today I was making the icing for them for the cake. it was fustrating. the egg white wouldn't stiffen. also, the sauce would not be a thick spreading consitency. it's too runny. i'm sure the book was written for a temperate region where room temperature would be 20deg, not 27. anyway, i had to put it in the freezer instead of in the fridge as the instructions said because it was still too runny! so much chocolate, so much mess. i'm not going to bake for another month. if i do bake, it would be something much more cleaner and simpler!

edit @ 8.48pm. I'm bored. not much internet life as MP MT and KM. I wonder how they find so many things to do.

Since it's the holidays now, Mum wants me to get a job or something. do something so i don't end up stoning away my holidays. i don't know. should i sign up for the camp organised by SFC&SFC? And if i get a job, where? as what? I need to be flexible. I wonder where's the namecard from the liason officer when i was with Jurong BirdPark...

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!