{Monday, Nov. 13, 2006}
On my way to Braces. I think my first colour would be ORANGE.

2 and a half hours ago, approx, I was at the orthodontist and I had my seperators removed! (yay!) Now i have metal bands in.

On Friday, I went to Dr. Chua's. The first appointment of many many many to come. I had 2 X-rays taken and had to pose for photographs, some of which involved pulling your lips far far apart so that the jaw would be bare, using 2 plastic things to pull apart manually, and make moulds of my mouth.

Then they put in SEPERATORS. Light blue little rubber bands IN BETWEEN the teeth!

At first, I was fine, happily ate 2 yakitori. (toriQ is good stuff)

then at 9pm, 1 hour later than what the assistant told me, the pressure set in. My teeth ached as they were forced apart. and the pain was not in just those 4 teeth and it's neighbouring 8 teeth, but the whole set of teeth. The pain was transmitted throughout the set of teeth. I had problem sleeping. I felt like giving up on braces. and somehow, i fell into deep slumber. O.o

the next day, the pain was hardly there, except when i bite it was really painful, but when left alone, it was fine.

Dr. Chua recommended that i eat lots of ice cream since it was soft and cold (numbing). for the record, i only had 1 small tub of haagen-dazs.

i rushed a bowl of chicken porridge, without eating the chicken in the car becuase i was late for cheerleading. fortunately, teacher and coach were later than i. it rained quite badly, so we moved to outside SC then outside GO. socks got soaked for the 2nd time in 2 days. on friday both my shoes and socks were drowned in the horrid rainstorm. I learned more about doing round-offs and toe touch (still can't do it). we learned ground elevator. some guys learned single base where the guy with his hands fully extended lies on the ground and the flyer stands on his hands. strong. then some guys also learned shoulder stand. not bad eh.

That night was Daddy's Annual Conversazione for his IMarEST association. held at RSYC, with good food. sadly, i ate quite little because i was slowly using my incisors to eat. can't chew. sad. but i had a good time that night. SY went too. HK and Jason couldn't make it. daddy invited the whole PW group. i realise they were trying to do promotion for us to join their associaton in the future. (pui) MP was freaking out about the microphone because it wasn't set up properly. and i coulnd't hear half of what the speakers were saying. MP thinks i was sitting at a destructive interference location. also helps i was having selective hearing.

Sunday had lunch at RSYC. Had seafood hor fun that i mostly swallowed down. i could eat the prawns which was great for me :D i love prawns. I loved the seafood horfun that was at british club but the chef moved to dunnowhere. i miss it. so the only 2 other places where i can get good seafood horfun is RSYC and Boon Tong Kee along balestiar road. i would have had the sang min if i didn't have my seperators on.

Dr. Chua had my seperators in for 3 days because my teeth were very close together. One day wouldn't be enough for me to get used to it and it would be a challenge to fit in the bands. She described MT as daredevil, pain don't care. MP was amazing, sparkling teeth now compared to when she started with gum infections. Dr.Chua said MP could tell MT what to do with her teeth to keep them clean.

the metal band is changing the way i bite. I bite onto the metal band so that my lower jaw won't stick out so much. and that my "shorter" teeth would have a chance to "grow taller" so that it'll be level with my other teeth.

I'm going ICE SKATING SOON! WHEE! first time in more than 8 years.

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!