{Monday, Nov. 27, 2006}
shocking! i'm doing homework! part 4 of 5 of AOGG.

a bit of updating, a bit of quipping.

had bbq on saturday. km invited his friends. mum got custom printed bottles for them, $7 each! expensive, but definitely cheaper than a nalgene.

saw shean ei hong and other interactors on saturday. they were with the japanese visitors. i thought it was pretty weird that the japs are visiting now instead of during the school term. they are probably from tokyo or some city. they are dressy, city slickers. my friends from the countryside aren't as dressy. these people here wear HATS and OVERCOATS and jewellery? really dressy. but like many first time visitors, they were shy, according to shean. i also saw one of the students and teacher racing each other around the track. teacher gave up at 200m, the boy was still running. whoa.

i begun reading the book of Luke in the bible. i want to KNOW the story of Jesus, especially after watching Jesus Christ Superstar. i know there were errors in the facts in the story, but i wasn't able to tell what was the correct one. 'i know this is wrong, but i can't tell you what is the correct one.'

i found that my bods bodynits vouchers expired! $30 worth of them!

but then i'm not a shopper. i'm one of the worst shoppers. i look at clothes, tell you which is nice, but i won't buy them, especially for myself.

yesterday, daddy brought the troupe of 4 to IMM. the new annex is really nice. IMM has improved. we went into the esprit factory outlet after finishing the mcdonalds icecream mp needed so badly for her teeth. retainers are supposed to RETAIN the teeth. now her teeth are moving back to the wrong position. that's where the retainers come in. i couldn't finish the mcdonalds icecream. i like haagen dazs chocolate better.

MT was so happy shopping around inside esprit. i was at a loss. One, i don't wear skirts. Two, i don't wear blouses much. three, because i'm not a feminine dresser. Four, i am a bony block with sticks sticking out of it. (i used to describe myself as potato sack, but i'm too bony for it.) so no matter how many times aunties say "you can be a model" because i'm so tall, i WON'T be one. They wear so REVEALING inmodest clothes. No way. i prefer men's clothing because they are NOT revealing. :)

i'm bored at home as you can tell. I'm doing my maths homework now. SHOCKING. So, who is bored at home, contact me. i don't want to go out and about alone.
[email protected]
here's the 4th part out of 5 for my experience with Anne of Green Gables, the school musical i was in in St. Margaret's. the first 3 parts, you gotta look in my archives. Welcome to my world. :)

Thursday: tried on costumes and make-up for full-dress rehearsal. The stage make-up was so thick! The make-up was to be done on top of the surgical tape. I was frightened of the eye-liner, too close for comfort. Now I�m not. I�ve never put on full-fledged make-up in my entire life. (the only times was when my grandmother put on a lot of lipstick and powder onto me when I was 6 & when I was sec 1 when they went around putting eye-shadow and I think lip gloss before going on stage for inter-class choral speaking competition.)

Friday: D-Day!

Reached UCC at 7.30 am. Went to dressing rooms to get ready for the Matinee performance. Anxiety builds up as it gets closer to the final hour.

REDS Academy came to do our hair. I got Cinderella curls. Eee. My hair was thick so they set the hair with curlers. Since there was a rush in time, they did a half-pony tail then tonged the hair into fine curls and sprayed hair spray to hold it.

When the curtains opened up, I saw a lot of polka dots. I put in a lot of effort. I didn�t get stage-fright. I guess I was weaned off it during rehearsals.

After the Matinee Ms. S came down and told us her feedback. The energy for Act 1 was there to the extent that the people at Lights and Sounds had to turn down the microphone volume or else we would be too loud! But for Act 2 the energy level dropped so low that the people had to crank up the volume to a large extent just to hear us.

We took it into account and put in a lot of energy for the Evening performance, especially for Act 2. The attendance for that show was dismal. I think the Matinee was a full house. When the curtains opened, I saw many pockets of empty seats. But I still gave my best I could give then.

Ms. S said that night that if we combined the energy from Act 1 of the Matinee with Act 2 of the Evening show, Saturday�s performance would be very good.

Saturday: Gala-Night

Ms. S said this would be night with the toughest audience. The Matinee was an easy audience full of supportive students. The Gala-Night would have VIPs.

Flo, MP and I went to British Club for lunch with our family then Mum brought us to UCC. Got changed, did Make-up and hair and got miked-up.

Spent so much time that we did not have vocal warm-ups before the show. So after characterisation we did a quick one backstage.

I gave all my energy and effort, more than best. I took into consideration annunciating my words with feedback from MT that my words were not clear.

Ms. B, our conductress, decided that __ who played Marilla for the Evening and Gala-night lip-sync to __�s voice for the Gala-night because __�s singing wasn�t very good. I was so against it. A lot of us were I think. But Ms. S (and probably Mr. S and Ms. N) agreed to it! (not pointing fingers) __ was put in a very tight spot. Both of them __ were.

The show was the best among all the 3. We gave each other many hugs. We went to our celebratory supper at Copthorne Orchid Hotel with Dad. MT and Mum joined later. Flo had a new experience, ice cream at 12.30 in the morning!

[email protected]

earlier i had a good chat on msn with a good friend of mine, KS. hadn't met each other for more than a year, though we had chatted on msn, last one over months ago though. KS was bored so out of the blue said "yo" to me. it's great to chat to a friend that i haven't talked to for sometime. i also chatted a bit with sharon. :D thanks guys. you've made my day!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!