{Wednesday, May. 11, 2005}
EXAMS OVER!

EXAMS OVER! for me anyway;)

going to michelle's b'day party at sentosa. no presents. eek. oh well. what can i give anyway...

i'm posting segments of my 5 page personal essay on the musical AOGG.

part 1 of 5.

I really had a great time in "Anne of Green Gables" (AOGG). I learnt a lot of skills and discipline. I also learnt more about stage acting and singing etc... I've gained a whole lot of confidence and self-esteem.

I joined AOGG in January 2004. (My singing at the audition wasn't the best but I do not know how the others sounded like. Nothing much happened for MONTHS. That's why some people quitted. One girl I know was pulled out by a teacher to do SYF. How unfair. We just attended ELDDS. It was called training but I feel I didn't learn anything. No one knew anyone.

Mr. Shahril joined in July as a choir master. Mrs Khoo's idea. A little bit happened but nothing much.

The kick-off was only in November. During the holidays we came back to learn songs and do scenes. December was off for our own holidays.

January onwards was a lot more intensive. 4 months to rehearsal. Blocking and learning songs and practising them.

Sec 1s were auditioned to join as supporting cast. I think over 60 auditioned, maybe more. Out of those, less than a third got in.

We got to know each other more through Mr. S 's "morning prayers". It's not a prayer at all.

"Hi, I'm so-and-so." Then the answers for 2 questions on what they like, viewpoints etc... Evening prayers have just 1 question.

The total number of people who were involved in the musical (cast and crew) was about 150 as of then. Cast numbered to about 60. [Crew inclusive of publication, media, crew for set and props who were the most involved I think only 6 excluding 3 teachers.]

We had external people working with us. Ben joined the earliest as "Gilbert". He's 26. Ray, who's a dentist, was the "Mailman". Due to the lack of boys for boy roles, 2 of the supporting cast were "converted" into boys: Joy and Gayathiri. Nazril aka "Moody Spurgeon MacPherson" was Ms. Norainee"s nephew. Victoria brought in Kim who was the "Minister" & "Charlie Sloane". Samuel (the Stationmaster) and Stephan (Gerry) were volunteered by their mum.

Not sure exactly when but I guess either Jan or Feb, Mr. Chua is no longer "Matthew". (I think he was scared.) Traded places with Mr. Teng who was to be "Farmer". So now Mr. Teng is "Matthew" and Mr. Chua "Farmer".

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!