{Monday, Mar. 06, 2006}
"Induction Programme" Day 1. "Induction"???

It's been an interesting day, saw many of my smss friends again, chat A LOT, something i've never done in a long time, made a new friend, and go home at 11.45am.

Once again, I leave home at 7.10am. brilliant, isn't it? haha. found some people. Saraswathi found me. =D so glad you're here at SA!

bunch up with Lynette Seet and Melody. about to sit together but Yu Wen couldn't find her OG. it was upstairs. since she was new, I brought her up. Lynette followed. Upon returning, there was no space left for us. So we had to sit in another row, another block in the CC. chat with lynette. later during the 2nd talk, we moved down to sit with Alison (now i know her name) and we chatted, not during the talk.

altogether, spent 2 hours in CC. doing nothing much.

then break. yay. took a bunch of 4e3 girls to the supplier's shop to buy uni. was already full of people. got ice milo then floated.

entry losing flavour. ADD SPICE!

I was floating from group to group, saying "Hi!" to everyone I wanted to. Saraswathi was alone in her OG so she stuck with me. We chatted at the gallery and later I showed her the side gate. There's no lift for her. the school has certain handicap facilities like handicap toilets on every floor and spaces for wheel chair in the CC (though poorly placed) so why no lifts? it's not that Saraswathi is wheelchair bound. She has back problems.

There's a nice place up the rock climbing tower. Climb the stairs to the top floor and you'll be treated to a great view and a calm sanctuary sort of place. I've only been once. would like to go back there again, but never alone for safety reasons.

I gave Saraswathi my map to navigate around the school. I want her to share it with as many people as possible since very few have such a thing.

was watching the 78th Academy Awards just now. I still am. King Kong won best special effects. The other nominees were Narnia and War of the Worlds. I thought all 3 were very good in the special effects. Wallace and Gromit won best Animation Feature Film. It's a family movie, a simple one. I didn't expect it to be nominated. But then there were few feature films to nominate.
this reminds me. On Sunday, 1 week ago, I watched Pink Panther. It's really funny! haha!

Taught Saraswathi how to navigate the classrooms. I think i also might have taught a bit to others.

Slowly, slowly, will learn how to find ur way around! haha! I know the school very well already.

Civics. The Chem lecturer for Redox, Mrs. Leow, and Ms. Tan, a young spiky haired teacher, were our tutors. wah. so many tutors for a group of 27. wonder why. haha

then after that went home. I wonder who were the bunch of smss girls in 151 I saw while walking home.
So some smss girls are the only ones in their OGs. OG27 however got 5 girls! that's a lot. some 4 some 3. Interesting.

I made friends with VK (Vanessa). she was originally from arts fac during 1st intake. she wanted to do science so that's why she's here where she is. When teacher asked who doesn't know anyone in the OG, i saw her hand go up a little bit. I was seated behind her. I tapped her chair (forcefully, as I have been with many people today,).

I ask her for her name, where she's from. she's from CHIJ Toa Payoh. ooo. 1st one from there i've met in SA.

wow. I'm taking over 1h to do this entry.

gotta memorise the pple's phone numbers and full names for tomorrow.... do i really have to? i don't want to do that.

I really want to get my 3S1 combi with econs h1. I don't want any other.

Yesterday, 3 of us sisters and Daddy went to JB for shopping at Giant then lunch. The lunch was absolutely fantastic! We had it at Aska, a jap restaurant at Hyatt JB. There weren't many people. not peak season. The sashimi was so fresh! and the wasabi wasn't hot! Daddy said because it was fresh, not from a tube. It was so good!!! Melt in your mouth white fish, tuna, salmon belly!!! the tempura was also good. the sauce was from a hot water flask. can see a bit of steam come out of it. the tempura was so fresh it was HOT! and the tea, can taste the bitterness in it. like it's a REAL tea. Altogether, I had 2 helpings of sashimi, 3 ebi tempura, bit of garlic fried rice and plain rice with jap curry, tori katsu, and choc brownie, pandan kaya cake and water melon. whaaa!

Daddy had a voucher such that 2 pple free and 20% discount. So altogether he paid RM37.50 . what a deal. =D ^-^

I look forward to see what'll happen tomorrow. ending at 7.30pm. oh. gotta sign the form and pack bag. Hope it'll be a very good day tomorrow!

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!