{Thursday, Jan. 17, 2008}
what happened in one week

I've finished my application for UCAS right on the last day of submission. phew! I thought I was late because when I woke up it was 12 noon, so I panicked lah, then when I signed in, the thing said you have 1 day left to apply, so heng ah!

Thankfully, I had mum to check my personal statement, because I think I tend to blab too much. She helped to refine the thoughts I had everywhere to make it more presentable.

I've been on an ad-hoc basis helping mum with her trading business start-up. Basically, it has been a 1.1man show, mum's the 1 human, i'm the 0.1 human. Nothing much for me to do except sticking receipts onto paper and putting it into a file, collecting print outs, accompanying mum to collect her cucumbers and eggs and deliver the things (once), on her shopping trips, data entry from those catalouges that one cannot understand or cannot copy and paste, trying to make an invoice, but nothing much else. I haven't even clocked-in 10 hours! And I haven't received my pay yet, but not to worry, because mum still provides for my needs like food, so I'm very fine. I'm the undemanding person which is why it's very difficult to buy presents for me, unless I hint it out explicitly.

i also accompanied Mum to deliver lunch to KM, cos KM is on a super strict diet. the only carbo he can eat are biscuits, and one must weigh out the veggies and protein in precise quantities. i believe i've told you that before.

i also did one dangerous thing since the last time i blogged. I walked around the construction site wearing flip-flops, and no spectacles. It is something i never wish to repeat. Must wear thick-sole shoes to protect the feet (in case of sharp things like nails pierce the shoe. once a thumbtack pierced through the sole when I was in school. i was thinking 'why is there a weird bump there?') and the glasses are so that one can see hazards like falling things clearly.

My toilet looks really nice. modern ah. a bit masculine, (meaning only white and black and sometimes red, but no red in my bathroom), cos the tile I picked was the one KM set eyes on first. Unfortunately, KM isn't very good with colour combinations so the paint colours he chose for his walls don't match. He just picked them all from one row in the paint book.

But I think I have more design-eye than KM at any level, so I think, to add colour to my bathroom, I would use colourful things like soap bottles and towels.

Ah yes, I also saw the paint colours chosen, painted in a 1 square metre patch on the wall, so I had to do a guided tour for the rest of the family when they visited the next day. MP and I chose Barley White because it was a warm shade of white. We thinking of natural shades, something timeless, like Scandinavian. Haha. Ikea. We're getting custom-built cabinets, just like last time so that they can fit and fill the wall well.

I just had a job interview yesterday and would be going for another one today. I thank God for giving my mum contacts. I think these positions are single positions, but for my jobless friends, I'll see how lah. I thank mum for asking around.

I was having lunch earlier but didn't finish it. The plate is still half-filled there. I'm not very hungry now but what about later, I don't want to be hungry later on.

Yesterday, Mum had a meeting in Pathlight school, so we followed her. I tried the iGallop, yes, that thing, there. Mdm Ho Ching sponsored 2 of those contraptions to the school so that the children can try it out and play with it, but not to worry, it's under adult supervision. It feels nothing like riding a horse. Firstly, I can't sit properly on it, especially when there are no stirrups, secondly, I believe when a horse gallops, like on a race-course, the other movement slower than gallop but faster than trot is called canter by the way, you raise your bum, just like the jockeys, or else later pantat sakit but it was nevertheless a fun experience.

I also tried doing cartwheels. I miss doing roundoffs and I think my standard is falling, i'm de-proving. so I hope to find a soft mat which I can use, the school running track or the fitness corner would be very suitable, so that I can practice my roundoffs. Before I left home, I did some stretching exercises, I felt much better. It was my first time "exercising" in quite a long time. I miss PE, except when comes to running 2.4km every lesson.

I have also booked my BTT already. My advice is that you better book now before the test dates fill up. I believe each test session can only accomodate a few people because of the limited amount of computer stations. the test is computer-based.

I was looking through my photos in my laptop yesterday while waiting for Mum. All the memories. :)

i'm feeling...
The current mood of animalz at www.imood.com

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!

adopt your own virtual pet!